HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Rivers

Page 32, line 6, strike '\$3,000,000,000' and insert "2,250,000,000". ſ

| It was decided in the affirmative | | Yeas | 209 |
|-----------------------------------|----------------|----------------|-----|
| affirmativ | e | Nays | 192 |
| | | l [*] | |
| ¶65.11 | [Roll No. 329] | | |
| | AYES-209 | | |

Gallegly

Ganske

Gekas

Geren

Gilman Goodlatte

Goodling

Graham Greenwood

Gunderson

Gutknecht

Hall (TX)

Hamilton

Hayworth

Hayes

Hefley

Herger

Hilleary

Hilliard

Hobson

Hansen Hastings (WA)

Allard Archer Armev Bachus Baker (CA) Ballenger Barr Bartlett Barton Bass Bereuter Bevill Bilbray Bilirakis Bliley Blute Boehlert Boehner Bonilla Brewster Browder Brownback Bryant (TN) Bunn Bunning Burr Burton Buyer Callahan Calvert Canady Castle Chabot Chambliss Chapman Christensen Chrysler Clinger Coburn Collins (GA) Combest Condit Cooley Cox Crane Crapo Cubin Davis de la Garza Deal DeLav Diaz-Balart Dickey Dooley Doolittle Dreier Duncan Edwards Ehrlich Emerson Ensign Everett Fawell Fields (TX) Flanagan Folev Fowler Franks (NJ) Frelinghuysen Funderburk

Abercrombie

Barrett (WI)

Ackerman

Baesler

Baldacci

Bateman

Beilenson

Becerra

Bentsen

Berman

Bishop

Bonior

Borski

Brown (FL)

Brown (OH)

Brvant (TX)

Barcia

1995

Hoekstra Hoke Horn Hostettler Hunter Hutchinson Hvde Inglis Istook Johnson, Sam Jones Kasich Kim King Kingston Klug Knollenberg Kolbe Largent Latham LaTourette Laughlin Lazio Leach Lewis (CA) Lewis (KY) Lightfoot Linder Livingston Lucas Manzullo Martini McCollum McHugh McInnis McIntosh McKeon Metcalf Meyers Mica Miller (FL) Molinari Montgomery Moorhead Myers Myrick Nethercutt Neumann NOES-192 Camp Cardin Collins (MI) Cunningham Dellums

Tate

Wolf

Deutsch

Dicks

Dixon

Doyle

Durbin

Ehlers

Engel

Eshoo

Evans

Ewing

Fattah

Fields (LA)

Fazio

Farr

English

Dingell

Doggett

Norwood Nussle Orton Oxley Packard Parker Paxon Petri Pickett Pombo Pryce Quillen Quinn Radanovich Ramstad Regula Riggs Roberts Roemer Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roth Roukema Royce Salmon Sanford Saxton Scarborough Schaefer Schiff Seastrand Sensenbrenner Shadegg Shaw Shuster Sisisky Skeen Smith (MI) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Solomon Souder Spence Stearns Stenholm Stockman Stump Talent Tauzin Taylor (MS) Tejeda Thomas Thornberry Tiahrt Upton Vucanovich Walker Walsh Wamp Weldon (FL) Wicker Wilson Young (AK) Young (FL) Zeliff Zimmer

Boucher

Convers

Cramer

Brown (CA)

Chenoweth

Collins (IL)

Clay Clayton Clement Clyburn Coble Coleman Costello Coyne Cremeans Danner DeFazio **DeLauro**

Filner Flake Levin Lewis (GA) Foglietta Lipinski Forbes LoBiondo Ford Lofgren Lowey Frank (MA) Luther Maloney Franks (CT) Frisa Manton Frost Markey Martinez Furse Gephardt Mascara Gilchrest Matsui McCarthy Gillmor Gonzalez McDade McDermott Gordon Goss McHale Green McKinney Gutierrez McNulty Hall (OH) Meehan Harman Menendez Hastert Mfume Hastings (FL) Mineta Heineman Minge Hinchev Mink Holden Mollohan Houghton Moran Morella Hover Jackson-Lee Nadler Jacobs Neal Jefferson Nev Johnson (CT) Oberstar Johnson (SD) Obey Johnson, E. B. Olver Johnston Owens Kaniorski Pallone Payne (NJ) Kaptur Kelly Payne (VA) Kennedy (MA) Pelosi Kennedy (RI) Pomeroy Kennelly Porter Kildee Portman Kleczka Poshard Klink Rahall LaFalce Rangel LaHood Reed Reynolds Lantos Andrews Dunn Baker (LA) Geidenson Gibbons Barrett (NE) Bono Hancock

Fox

Rose Roybal-Allard Rush Sabo Sanders Sawyer Schroeder Schumer Scott Serrano Shays Skaggs Skelton Slaughter Spratt Stark Stokes Studds Stupak Taylor (NC) Thompson Thornton Thurman Torkildsen Torricelli Towns Traficant Tucker Velazquez Vento Visclosky Volkmer Waldholtz Ward Waters Watt (NC) Waxman Weldon (PA) Weller White Whitfield Wise Woolsey Wyden Wynn Yates NOT VOTING-33 Murtha Ortiz Pastor Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Richardson Rogers Tanner

Torres

Watts (OK)

Williams Moakley Dornan So the amendment was agreed to. After some further time,

Hefner

Lincoln

Longley

McCrery

Miller (CA)

Meek

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. FOX, assumed the Chair.

When Mr. McINNIS, Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had come to no resolution thereon.

\$65.12 MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

A message in writing from the President of the United States was communicated to the House by Mr. Edwin Thomas, one of his secretaries.

\$65.13 ORDER OF BUSINESS—"MORNING

HOUR DEBATES" AND SPECIAL ORDERS On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unani-

mous consent,

Ordered, That the order of the House of January 4, 1995, relating to "mornhour debates'' be continued ing through the adjournment of the 2d Session of the 104th Congress sine die, except that on Tuesdays falling after May 14 of each year the House shall convene for such debates one hour earlier than the time otherwise established by order of the House (rather than 90 minutes earlier), and the time for such debates shall be limited to twenty-five minutes allocated to each

party (rather than thirty minutes), but in no event shall such debates continue beyond the time that falls ten minutes before the appointed hour for the resumption of legislative business; and with the understanding that the format for recognition for special order speeches first instituted on February 23, 1994, be continued for the same period.

65.14 ADJOURNMENT OVER

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, May 15, 1995, for "morning hour debates"

\$65.15 CALENDAR WEDNESDAY BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent.

Ordered, That business in order for consideration on Wednesday, May 17, 1995, under clause 7, rule XXIV, the Calendar Wednesday rule, be dispensed with.

65.16 HOUR OF MEETING

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns on Wednesday, May 17, 1995, it adjourn to meet at 9 a.m. on Thursday, May 18, 1995, for the purpose of receiving former Members of Congress.

\$65.17 ORDER OF BUSINESS—RECESS

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That it may be in order for the Speaker to declare a recess, subject to the call of the Chair, on Thursday, May 18, 1995, for the purpose of receiving former Members of Congress.

\$65.18 MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT— DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA BUDGET AND RECISSSIONS-1995

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. FOX, laid before the House a message from the President, which was read as follows:

To the Congress of the United States:

In accordance with section 446 of the District of Columbia Self-Government and Governmental Reorganization Act, I am transmitting the District of Columbia's 1995 Supplemental Budget and Rescissions of Authority Request Act of 1995. This transmittal does not represent an endorsement of the contents of the District's budget.

WILLIAM J. CLINTON.

THE WHITE HOUSE, May 12, 1995.

By unanimous consent, the message, together with the accompanying papers, was referred to the Committee on Appropriations and ordered to be printed (H. Doc. 104-74).

65.19 SENATE BILL REFERRED

A bill of the Senate of the following title was taken from the Speaker's table and, under the rule, referred as follows:

S. 510. An Act to extend the authorization for certain programs under the Native Amer-