Scott

Seastrand

Serrano

Shadegg

Shaw

Shays

Shuster

Sisisky

Skelton

Slaughter

Smith (MI)

Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX)

Smith (WA)

Solomon

Souder

Spence

Spratt

Stearns

Studds

Stump

Stupak

Talent

Tanner

Tauzin

Tejeda

Thomas

Thompson

Thornberry

Thornton

Thurman

Torkildsen

Torres Torricelli

Traficant

Towns

Tucker

Upton

Vento Volkmer

Vucanovich

Waldholtz

Watt (NC)

Waxman

Weller

White

Whitfield

Wicker

Wilson

Woolsev

Young (AK)

Young (FL)

Wyden

Wynn

Zeliff

Zimmer

Wolf

Williams

Watts (OK)

Weldon (FL)

Weldon (PA)

Walker

Walsh

Wamp

Ward

Tiahrt

Taylor (MS)

Taylor (NC)

Tate

Stenholm

Stockman

Skeen

Sensenbrenner

Metcalf Meyers

Mfume

Mineta

Minge Mink

Moakley

Molinari

Moran

Morella

Murtha

Myrick

Nethercutt

Neumann

Ney Norwood

Oberstan

Nussle

Obey

Olver

Ortiz

Orton

Oxley

Packard

Pallone

Parker

Pastor

Paxon

Pelosi

Payne (VA)

Neal

Moorhead

Mica Miller (FL)

GARY CONDIT, CARDISS COLLINS, EDOLPHUS TOWNS. JOE MOAKLEY,

Managers on the Part of the House. DIRK KEMPTHORNE, BILL ROTH, PETE V. DOMENICI, JOHN GLENN, J.J. EXON,

Managers on the Part of the Senate.

When said conference report was considered.

After debate,

By unanimous consent, the previous question was ordered on the conference report to its adoption or rejection.

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House agree to said con-

ference report?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. EMERSON, announced that the yeas

Mr. CLINGER objected to the vote on the ground that a quorum was not present and not voting.

A quorum not being present,

The roll was called under clause 4, rule XV, and the call was taken by electronic device.

When there appeared

Yeas 394 Nays

946.17[Roll No. 252] YEAS-394

Abercrombie Chapman Fazio Chenoweth Fields (LA) Allard Christensen Flake Andrews Chrysler Flanagan Archer Clay Foley Clayton Clement Armey Forbes Bachus Ford Baesler Clinger Fowler Baker (CA) Clyburn Coble Fox Baker (LA) Frank (MA) Baldacci Coburn Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Ballenger Coleman Collins (GA) Frelinghuysen Barcia Barr Combest Frisa Barrett (NE) Condit Frost Barrett (WI) Funderburk Cooley Bartlett Costello Furse Gallegly Barton Cox Cramer Ganske Bateman Crane Gejdenson Bentsen Crapo Gekas Bereuter Cremeans Gephardt Berman Cunningham Geren Gilchrest Bevill Danner Bilbray Davis Gillmor Bilirakis Deal Gilman Bishop DeFazio Gonzalez Bliley DeLauro Goodlatte Blute DeLav Goodling Boehlert Deutsch Gordon Boehner Diaz-Balart Goss Graham Bonilla Dickey Bonior Dicks Green Bono Borski Dixon Greenwood Doggett Gunderson Boucher Dooley Doolittle Gutknecht Hall (OH) Hall (TX) Brewster Browder Dornan Brown (FL) Doyle Hamilton Brown (OH) Brownback Dreier Hancock Duncan Hansen Bryant (TN) Dunn Harman Bryant (TX) Durbin Hastert Bunn Edwards Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Bunning Ehlers Ehrlich Hayes Hayworth Burr Burton Emerson Engel English Ensign Hefley Callahan Hefner Calvert Heineman Camp Eshoo Herger Hilleary Canady Evans Hilliard Cardin Everett Castle Hinchey Ewing Chabot Farr Hobson Chambliss Fawell Hoekstra

Hoke Holden Horn Hostettler Houghton Hoyer Hunter Hutchinson Hyde Inglis Istook Jackson-Lee Jacobs Jefferson Johnson (CT) Johnson (SD) Johnson, Sam Jones Kaniorski Kaptur Kasich Kelly Kennedy (MA) Kennedy (RI)

Kennelly Kildee Kim King Kingston Kleczka Klink Klug Knollenberg Kolbe LaFalce LaHood Lantos Largent Latham LaTourette Laughlin Lazio Leach

Martini

Mascara

McCarthy

McCollum

McCrery

McDade

McHale

McHugh

McInnis

McKeon

McNulty

Meehan

Menendez

Meek

McIntosh

Matsui

Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Petri Pickett Pombo Pomeroy Porter Portman Poshard Lewis (CA) Pryce Lewis (KY) Quinn Lightfoot Radanovich Lincoln Rahall Ramstad Linder Lipinski Reed Regula Livingston Reynolds LoBiondo Richardson Lofgren Longley Riggs Rivers Lowey Roberts Lucas Luther Roemer Maloney Rogers Manton Manzullo Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Markey Rose

Roth Roukema Roybal-Allard Royce Rush Sabo Salmon Sanders Sanford Sawyer Saxton Scarborough Schaefer Schiff Schroeder Schumer

NAYS-28

Gutierrez Becerra Rangel Beilenson Levin Skaggs Lewis (GA) Collins (MI) Stark Convers Martinez Stokes Dellums McDermott Velazquez Dingell McKinney Visclosky Fattah Mollohan Waters Filner Nadler Yates Foglietta Gibbons Owens Payne (NJ)

NOT VOTING-12

Brown (CA) de la Garza Miller (CA) Collins (IL) Fields (TX) Montgomery Coyne Cubin Johnson, É.B. Myers Johnston Quillen

So the conference report was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said conference report was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

On motion of Mr. CLINGER, the House receded from its amendment to the title of the bill.

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate thereof.

¶46.18 CALENDAR WEDNESDAY BUSINESS DISPENSED WITH

On motion of Mr. SOLOMON, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That business in order for consideration on Wednesday, March 22, 1995, under clause 7, rule XXIV, the Calendar Wednesday rule, be dispensed with.

¶46.19 SPEAKER AND MINORITY LEADER TO ACCEPT RESIGNATIONS, APPOINT COMMISSIONS

On motion of Mr. SOLOMON, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That, notwithstanding any adjournment of the House until Tuesday, March 21, 1995, the Speaker and the Minority Leader be authorized to accept resignations and to make appointments to commissions, boards and committees duly authorized by law or by the House.

¶46.20 OFFICE OF FAIR EMPLOYMENT REVIEW PANEL

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. KIM, laid before the House a communication, which was read as follows:

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OFFICE OF THE DEMOCRATIC LEADER, Washington, DC, March 15, 1995. Hon. NEWT GINGRICH,

House of Representatives, Washington, DC.

DEAR MR. SPEAKER: In accordance with House Rule LI, Clause 7(a) (2), in my capacity as Democratic Leader, I appoint the following House employees to the review panel for the Office of Fair Employment Practices: Karen Nelson, Office of Congressman Waxman, and Marda Robillard, Office of Congressman Dingell.

> Yours very truly, RICHARD A. GEPHARDT.

¶46.21 MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A message from the Senate by Mr. Hallen, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate had passed without amendment a concurrent resolution of the House of the following title:

H. Con. Res. 41. Concurrent resolution providing for an adjournment of the House from Thursday, March 16, 1995, to Tuesday, March 21, 1995.

¶46.22 LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted to Ms. EDDIE BER-NICE JOHNSON of Texas, for today.

And then,

¶46.23 ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Mrs. SCHROEDER, pursuant to the provisions of House Concurrent Resolution 41, at 4 o'clock and 29 minutes p.m., the House adjourned until 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 21, 1995