McKinney	Pickett	Stupak				
McNulty	Pomeroy	Taylor (MS)				
Meehan	Poshard	Tejeda				
Meek	Rahall	Thompson				
Menendez	Rangel	Thornton				
Mfume	Reed	Thurman				
Miller (CA)	Reynolds	Torres				
Mineta	Richardson	Torricelli				
Mink	Rivers	Towns				
Moakley	Roemer	Traficant				
Mollohan	Rose	Tucker				
Montgomery	Roybal-Allard	Velazquez				
Moran	Rush	Vento				
Murtha	Sabo	Visclosky				
Nadler	Sanders	Volkmer				
Neal	Sawyer	Ward				
Oberstar	Schroeder	Waters				
Obey	Schumer	Watt (NC)				
Olver	Scott	Waxman				
Ortiz	Serrano	Williams				
Orton	Skaggs	Wilson				
Owens	Skelton	Wise				
Pallone	Slaughter	Woolsey				
Pastor	Souder	Wyden				
Payne (NJ)	Spratt	Wynn				
Pelosi	Stark	Yates				
Peterson (FL)	Stokes					
Peterson (MN)	Studds					
NOT VOTING—2						

Borski Cubin

So the resolution, as amended, was agreed to.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said resolution, as amended, was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

\$45.10 MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

A message from the Senate by Mr. Hallen, one of its clerks, announced that the Senate agrees to the report of the committee of conference on the disagreeing votes of the two Houses on the amendments of the House to the bill (S. 1) entitled "An act to curb the practice of imposing unfunded Federal mandates on States and local governments; to strengthen the partnership between the Federal Government and State, local, and tribal governments; to end the imposition, in the absence of full consideration by Congress, of Federal mandates on State, local, and tribal governments without adequate funding, in a manner that may displace other essential governmental priorities; and to ensure that the Federal Government pays the costs incurred by those governments in complying with certain requirements under Federal statutes and regulations, and for other purposes.'

45.11 EMERGENCY SUPPLEMENTAL APPROPRIATIONS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. HANSEN, pursuant to House Resolution 115 and rule XXIII, declared the House resolved into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the consideration of the bill (H.R. 1158) making emergency supplemental appropriations for additional assistance and disaster making recissions for the fiscal year ending September 30, 1995, and for other purposes.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. HANSEN, by unanimous consent, designated Mr. BEREUTER, as Chairman of the Committee of the Whole; and after some time spent therein,

The Committee rose informally to receive a message from the President.

The	SP	EAKER	pro	tempore,	Mr.	
THOMA	ЧS,	assumed	the	Chair.		

¶45.12 MESSAGE FROM THE PRESIDENT

A message in writing from the President of the United States was communicated to the House by Mr. Edwin Thomas, one of his secretaries.

The Committee resumed its sitting; and after some further time spent therein.

¶45.13 RECORDED VOTE

¶45.14

Allard

Archer

Armey

Bachus

Baesler

Barcia

Barton

Bass

Bevill

Bilbrav

Bishop

Bliley

Blute

Boehner

Bonilla

Bonior

Bono

Bunn

Burr

Burton

Calvert

Canady

Cardin

Castle

Chabot

Clinger

Clyburn

Coble

Coburn

Camp

Buver

Borski

Barr

Andrews

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. YOUNG of Florida:

Page 48, strike lines 10 through 24.

Page 53, line 13, strike "\$210,000,000" and all that follows through line 17 and insert '\$416,110,000 are rescinded.''

	Yeas	38
It was decided in the affirmative	Nays	2
affirmative	Answered	
	nresent	2

[Roll No. 239] AYES-382 Ackerman Coleman Collins (GA) Combest Condit Cooley Costello Cox Coyne Cramer Crane

Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Baldacci Crapo Cremeans Ballenger Cunningham Barrett (NE) Danner Barrett (WI) Davis Bartlett de la Garza Deal DeFazio Bateman DeLauro DeLay Deutsch Bereuter Diaz-Balart Bilirakis Dickey Dicks Dingell Dixon Boehlert Dooley Doolittle Dornan Doyle Dreier Duncan Boucher Dunn Brewster Durbin Browder Edwards Ehlers Brown (CA) Brown (FL) Ehrlich Brown (OH) Emerson Brownback Engel English Bryant (TN) Bryant (TX) Ensign Evans Everett Bunning Ewing Fawell Fazio Fields (TX) Callahan Filner Flanagan Foglietta Foley Forbes Ford Chambliss Fowler Chapman Fox Chenoweth Franks (CT) Christensen Franks (NJ) Frelinghuysen Chrysler Clayton Frisa Clement Frost Funderburk Furse Gallegly Ganske

82 23 27 present Gejdenson Gekas Gephardt Geren Gibbons Gilchrest Gillmor Gilman Goodlatte Goodling Gordon Goss Graham Green Greenwood Gunderson Gutierrez Gutknecht Hall (TX) Hamilton Hancock Hansen Harman Hastert Hastings (FL) Hastings (WA) Hayes Hayworth Hefley Hefner Heineman Herger Hilleary Hinchey Hobson Hoekstra Hoke Holden Horn Hostettler Houghton Hoyer Hunter Hutchinson Hyde Inglis Istook Jackson-Lee Jacobs Jefferson Johnson (CT) Johnson (SD) Johnson, E. B Johnson, Sam Jones Kanjorski Kasich Kelly Kennedy (MA) Kennedy (RI) Kennelly Kildee Kim

Kleczka Klink Klug Knollenberg Kolbe LaFalce LaHood Lantos Largent Latham LaTourette Laughlin Lazio Leach Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lewis (KY) Lightfoot Lincoln Linder Lipinski Livingston LoBiondo Longley Lowey Lucas Luther Malonev Manton Manzullo Martini Mascara Matsui McCarthy McCollum McCrery McDade McDermott McHale McHugh McInnis McIntosh McKeon McKinney McNulty Meehan Meek Menendez Metcalf Meyers Mica Miller (FL) Minge Mink Moakley Molinari Mollohan Montgomery Moorhead Morella Murtha Myers Abercrombie Bentsen Convers Dellums Doggett Fattah Frank (MA) Gonzalez Becerra Beilenson Berman Clay

Kingston

Myrick Nadler Shuster Sisiskv Neal Skaggs Skeen Skelton Nethercutt Neumann Ney Slaughter Norwood Smith (MI) Nussle Smith (NJ) Oberstar Smith (TX) Obey Smith (WA) Olver Solomon Ortiz Souder Orton Spence Oxley Spratt Packard Stearns Stenholm Pallone Parker Stockman Pastor Stokes Paxon Stump Payne (VA) Stupak Peterson (FL) Talent Peterson (MN) Tanner Petri Tate Pickett Tauzin Taylor (MS) Pombo Pomeroy Taylor (NC) Porter Tejeda Portman Thomas Poshard Thompson Prvce Thornberry Quillen Thornton Quinn Thurman Radanovich Tiahrt Torkildsen Rahall Ramstad Torricelli Rangel Towns Reed Traficant Regula Upton Richardson Volkmer Riggs Vucanovich Rivers Waldholtz Roberts Walker Roemer Walsh Wamp Rogers Rohrabacher Ward Ros-Lehtinen Waters Watts (OK) Weldon (FL) Rose Roth Roukema Weldon (PA) Royce Salmon Weller White Whitfield Sanders Sanford Wicker Sawyer Wilson Wise Saxton Scarborough Wolf Schaefer Wyden Wynn Schiff Schumer Young (AK) Scott Young (FL) Seastrand Zeliff Sensenbrenner Zimmer Shadegg Shaw NOES-23 Hall (OH) Sabo Serrano Johnston Shays Mfume Miller (CA) Stark Moran Torres Owens Visclosky Payne (NJ) Watt (NČ) Pelosi ANSWERED "PRESENT" -27 Hilliard Schroeder Kaptur Studds Lofgren Tucker Markey Velazquez Martinez Vento Mineta Waxman Reynolds Williams Woolsey Roybal-Allard Rush Yates NOT VOTING-2

Collins (MI) Cubin

So the amendment was agreed to. After some further time,

45.15 RECORDED VOTE

Collins (IL)

Fields (LA)

Eshoo

Flake

Farr

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. YATES:

Strike section 307 (page 14, line 17 and all that follows through line 24 on page 27).

King