Taylor (MS)

Thornberry

Traficant

Vucanovich

Waldholtz

Watts (OK)

Weldon (FL)

Weldon (PA)

Upton

Walker

Walsh

Wamp

Weller

Whitfield

Young (AK)

Wicker

Zimmer

Wolf

Spence Stearns Tiahrt Torkildsen Weldon (PA) Weller Stenholm Upton White Vucanovich Waldholtz Stockman Whitfield Wicker Stump Talent Walker Wolf Tate Taylor (NC) Walsh Young (AK) Wamp Young (FL) Thomas Watts (OK) Zeliff Thornberry Weldon (FL) Zimmer

NOT VOTING-

Cubin McIntosh Torricelli Jefferson Moakley Kaniorski Rangel

So the motion to recommit with instructions was not agreed to.

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House pass said bill?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. WALKER, announced that the yeas had

Mr. CONYERS demanded a recorded vote on passage of said bill, which demand was supported by one-fifth of a quorum, so a recorded vote was ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the Yeas 265 affirmative Nays 161

¶42.9 [Roll No. 229]

AYES-265

Allard Dickey Holden Archer Dooley Horn Armey Doolittle Hostettler Bachus Baesler Dornan Dreier Houghton Hunter Baker (CA) Duncan Hutchinson Hyde Inglis Baker (LA) Dunn Ballenger Edwards Ehlers Ehrlich Barcia Johnson (CT) Barr Johnson, Sam Barrett (NE) Jones Emerson Bartlett English Kaptur Ensign Everett Barton Kasich Bass Kelly Bereuter Ewing Fawell Kennelly Bevill Kim Bilbray Fields (TX) Kingston Bilirakis Flanagan Kleczka Bliley Foley Forbes Klug Knollenberg Boehlert Fowler Kolbe LaHood Boehner Fox Bonilla Franks (CT) Largent Bono Franks (N.I) Latham Boucher Frelinghuysen LaTourette Laughlin Brewster Funderburk Browder Lazio Brownback Gallegly Leach Bryant (TN) Ganske Lewis (CA) Bunn Gekas Lewis (KY) Bunning Geren Lightfoot Burr Gilchrest Lincoln Burton Gillmor Linder Gilman Livingston Buyer CaĬlahan Goodlatte LoBiondo Calvert Goodling Longley Camp Gordon Lucas Canady Goss Graham Manzullo McCollum Castle Chabot Greenwood McCrery Chenoweth Gunderson McDade Christensen Gutknecht McHugh Chrysler McInnis Clement Hall (TX) McKeon Clinger Hamilton McNulty Coburn Hancock Metcalf Collins (GA) Hansen Meyers Combest Mica Harman Miller (FL) Condit Hastert Hastings (WA) Cooley Minge Molinari Cox Hayes Cramer Hayworth Montgomery Crane Hefley Moorhead Crapo Hefner Moran Cremeans Heineman Morella Cunningham Herger Myers Myrick Danner Hilleary Hobson Nethercutt Davis Hoekstra Deal Neumann DeLav Ney

Norwood Nussle Oxley Packard Parker Paxon Payne (VA) Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Petri Pombo Porter Portman Poshard Pryce Quillen Quinn Radanovich Ramstad Regula Riggs Roberts Roemer Rogers Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Roth Roukema

Salmon Sanford Tate Tauzin Saxton Scarborough Schaefer Taylor (NC) Thomas Schiff Seastrand Tiahrt Torkildsen Sensenbrenner Shadegg Shaw Shays Shuster Sisisky Skeen Slaughter Smith (MI) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Solomon Souder Spence Spratt Stearns Young (FL) Zeliff Stenholm Stockman Stump Talent

NOES-161

Abercrombie Furse Olver Gejdenson Ackerman Ortiz Andrews Gephardt Orton Baldacci Gonzalez Owens Barrett (WI) Pallone Green Bateman Gutierrez Pastor Hastings (FL) Payne (N.J) Becerra Beilenson Hinchey Pelosi Bentsen Hoyer Pickett Istook Berman Pomeroy Bishop Jackson-Lee Rahall Bonio Jacobs Reed Johnson (SD) Reynolds Borski Brown (CA) Johnson, E.B. Richardson Brown (FL) Johnston Rivers Brown (OH) Kanjorski Rose Bryant (TX) Kennedy (MA) Roybal-Allard Cardin Kennedy (RI) Rush Sabo Kildee Chapman Clay King Klink Sanders Clayton Sawyer LaFalce Schroeder Clyburn Coble Lantos Schumer Coleman Levin Scott Lewis (GA) Collins (IL) Serrano Skaggs Collins (MI) Lipinski Convers Lofgren Skelton Costello Lowey Stark Coyne de la Garza Luther Stokes Malonev Studds DeFazio Manton Stupak DeLauro Markey Tejeda Thompson Dellums Martinez Deutsch Martini Thornton Diaz-Balart Mascara Thurman Matsui Dicks Torres Dingell McCarthy Torricelli McDermott Dixon Tucker Doggett McHale Velazquez McKinney Vento Visclosky Durbin Meehan Meek Volkmer Engel Menendez Ward Evans Mfume Waters Miller (CA) Watt (NC) Farr Fattah Waxman Mineta Fazio Mink Williams Fields (LA) Moakley Wilson Wise Woolsey Filner Mollohan Flake Murtha Foglietta Nadler Wyden Ford Neal Wynn Frank (MA) Oberstan Yates Obev

NOT VOTING-8

Hilliard Chambliss Rangel Cubin Jefferson Towns Gibbons McIntosh

So the bill was passed.

A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said bill was passed was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

Ordered. That the Clerk request the concurrence of the Senate in said bill.

¶42.10 CLERK TO CORRECT ENGROSSMENT

On motion of Mr. HYDE, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That in the engrossment of the foregoing bill, the Clerk be authorized to correct section numbers, punctuation, cross references, and to make

¶42.11 APPOINTMENT OF ADDITIONAL CONFEREES-S. 244

other technical corrections.

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. WALKER, by unanimous consent and pursuant to clause 6(f) of rule X, announced the appointment of the following Members as additional conferees on the part of the House to the conference with the Senate on the disagreeing votes of the two Houses on the amendment of the House to the bill of the Senate (S. 244) to further the goals of the Paperwork Reduction Act to have Federal agencies become more responsible and publicly accountable for reducing the burden of Federal paperwork on the public, and for other purposes: Mrs. COLLINS of Illinois, Messrs. Peterson of Minnesota and

Ordered, That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointments.

¶42.12 COMMITTEE FUNDING

Mr. THOMAS, by direction of the Committee on House Oversight, reported (Rept. No. 104-74) the privileged resolution (H. Res. 107) providing amounts for the expenses of certain committees of the House of Representatives in the One Hundred Fourth Con-

When said resolution and report were referred to the House Calendar and ordered printed.

¶42.13 PERMISSION TO FILE REPORT

On motion of Mr. GOODLING, by unanimous consent, the Committee on Economic and Educational Opportunities was granted permission until 5:00 p.m. today to file a report (Rept. No. 104-74) on the bill (H.R. 999) to establish a single, consolidated source of Federal child care funding; to establish a program to provide block grants to States to provide nutrition assistance to economically disadvantaged individuals and families and to establish a program to provide block grants to States to provide school-based food services to students; to restrict alien eligibility for certain education, training, and other programs; and for other purposes.

¶42.14 ADJOURNMENT OVER

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent.

Ordered, That when the House adjourns today, it adjourn to meet at 2 o'clock p.m. on Monday, March 13, 1995.

¶42.15 HOUR OF MEETING

On motion of Mr. ARMEY, by unanimous consent,

Ordered, That when the House adjourns on Monday, March 13, 1995, it adjourn to meet at 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 14, 1995, for "morning hour" debates.