HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

1995

Paxon Petri Pombo Riggs Rohrabacher Royce Salmon

Saxton

Andrews

Archer

Bachus

Baesler

Barcia

Bartlett

Bentsen

Berman

Bevill

Bishop

Bliley

Blute

Bonior

Borski

Boucher

Browder

Bunn Burton

Buyer

Camp

Canady Cardin

Castle

Chabot

Clay

Clayton

Clement

Clinger

Clyburn

Convers

Cooley Costello

Coyne

Crane

Crapo

Danner

Davis

Deal

DeFazio

Dellums

Deutsch

Dickey Dingell

Dixon

Doggett

Doolev

Doyle

Dreier

Duncan

Durbin

Ehlers

Engel

English Ensign

Eshoo

Evans

Everett

Edwards

Ehrlich

Cramer

Coble

Calvert

Barr

Bass

Scarborough Schaefer Shadegg Shays Smith (WA) Solomon Stenholm Stockman

Stump

Taylor (NC)

Tate

NOES-347

Abercrombie Ewing Ackerman Farr Fattah Fawell Fazio Fields (LA) Baker (LA) Fields (TX) Baldacci Filner Flake Foglietta Barrett (NE) Foley Forbes Barrett (WI) Ford Fowler Bateman Fox Beilenson Frank (MA) Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Bilirakis Frisa Frost Funderburk Furse Boehlert Gallegly Ganske Gejdenson Gekas Gephardt Brewster Geren Brown (CA) Gilchrest Brown (FL) Gillmor Brown (OH) Gilman Bryant (TX) Gonzalez Goodlatte Goodling Gordon Goss Graham Callahan Green Greenwood Gutierrez Hall (OH) Hall (TX) Hamilton Chambliss Chenoweth Harman Hastert Haves Heineman Hilleary Collins (IL) Hilliard Collins (MI) Hinchey Hobson Hoekstra Holden Hostettler Houghton Hoyer Hunter Cunningham Hutchinson Hyde Istook de la Garza Jackson-Lee Jefferson Johnson (CT) DeLauro Diaz-Balart Johnston Jones Kaniorski Kaptur Kasich Doolittle Kennelly Kildee Kim King Kingston Kleczka Klink Emerson Klug Knollenberg LaFalce LaHood Lantos Largent

Thornberry Walker Zeliff Zimmer LaTourette Laughlin Lazio Leach Levin Lewis (CA) Lewis (GA) Lincoln Linder Lipinski Livingston LoBiondo Lofgren Longley Lowey Lucas Luther Maloney Frelinghuysen Manton Manzullo Markey Martini Mascara Matsui McCarthy McCollum McCrery McDermott McHale McKeon McKinney McNulty Meehan Meek Menendez Meyers Mfume Miller (FL) Mineta Minge Mink Moakley Molinari Mollohan Montgomery Moorhead Hastings (FL) Moran Hastings (WA) Morella Murtha Myers Nadler Neal Nethercutt Neumann Nev Nussle Oberstar Obey Olver Ortiz Orton Owens Oxlev Packard Pallone Pastor Johnson (SD) Payne (NJ) Johnson, E. B. Payne (VA) Peterson (FL) Johnson, Sam Peterson (MN) Pickett Pomerov Porter Portman Kennedy (MA) Poshard Kennedy (RI) Quillen Quinn Radanovich Rahall Ramstad Reed Regula Reynolds Richardson Rivers Roberts Roemer Rogers Latham Ros-Lehtinen

Rose	Spence	Volkmer
Roukema	Spratt	Vucanovich
Roybal-Allard	Stearns	Waldholtz
Rush	Stokes	Walsh
Sabo	Studds	Wamp
Sanders	Stupak	Ward
Sanford	Talent	Waters
Sawyer	Tanner	Watts (OK)
Schiff	Tauzin	Waxman
Schroeder	Taylor (MS)	Weldon (FL)
Schumer	Tejeda	Weldon (PA)
Scott	Thomas	Weller
Seastrand	Thompson	White
Sensenbrenner	Thornton	Whitfield
Serrano	Thurman	Wicker
Shaw	Tiahrt	Williams
Shuster	Torkildsen	Wilson
Sisisky	Torres	Wise
Skaggs	Torricelli	Wolf
Skeen	Towns	Woolsey
Skelton	Traficant	Wyden
Slaughter	Tucker	Wynn
Smith (MI)	Upton	Yates
Smith (NJ)	Velazquez	Young (AK)
Smith (TX)	Vento	Young (FL)
Souder	Visclosky	0
	NOT VOTING	—16
Becerra	Gibbons	Rangel
Bunning	Hansen	Roth
Chapman	Hefner	Stark
Coleman	McDade	Watt (NC)
C I'	Mill (CA)	

So the amendment was not agreed to. The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. KINGSTON, assumed the Chair.

Miller (CA)

Pelosi

When Mr. HOBSON, Chairman, reported that the Committee, having had under consideration said bill, had come to no resolution thereon.

\$38.19 PROVIDING FOR THE CONSIDERATION OF H.R. 1058

Mr. SOLOMON, by direction of the Committee on Rules, reported (Rept. No. 104-68) the resolution (H. Res. 105) providing for the consideration of the bill (H.R. 1058) to reform Federal securities litigation, and for other purposes.

When said resolution and report were referred to the House Calendar and ordered printed.

\$38.20 COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES TO SIT

On motion of Mr. SOLOMON, by unanimous consent, the following committees and their subcommittees were granted permission to sit during the 5minute rule on Tuesday, March 7, 1995: the Committee on Agriculture, the Committee on Banking and Financial Services, the Committee on Economic and Educational Opportunities, the Committee on Government Reform and Oversight, the Committee on National Security, the Committee on Resources, the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure, the Committee on Veterans' Affairs, and the Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence.

¶38.21 LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted-

To Mr. RANGEL, for today and balance of the week;

To Mr. ROGERS, for today until 7:15 p.m.; and

To Mr. BUNNING, for today. And then,

¶38.22 ADJOURNMENT

On motion of Mr. CLYBURN, at 10 o'clock and 59 minutes p.m., the House adjourned.

\$38.23 REPORTS OF COMMITTEES ON PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

Under clause 2 of rule XIII, reports of committees were delivered to the Clerk for printing and reference to the proper calendar, as follows:

Mr. CANADY: Committee on the Judiciary. House Joint Resolution 2. Resolution proposing an amendment to the Constitution of the United States with respect to the number of terms of office of Members of the Senate and the House of Representatives; with an amendment (Rept. No. 104-67). Referred to the House Calendar.

Mr. DREIER; Committee on Rules. House Resolution 105. Resolution providing for consideration of the bill (H.R. 1058) to reform Federal securities litigation, and for other purposes (Rept. No. 104-68). Referred to the House Calendar.

\$38.24 PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

Under clause 5 of rule X and clause 4 of rule XXII, public bills and resolutions were introduced and severally referred as follows:

By Mr. THOMAS:

H.R. 1134. A bill to amend title XVIII of the Social Security Act to extend certain savings provisions under the Medicare Program, as incorporated in the budget submitted by the President for fiscal year 1996; to the Committee on Ways and Means, and in addition to the Committee on Commerce, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.

By Mr. ROBERTS: H.R. 1135. A bill to improve the Commodity Distribution Programs of the Department of Agriculture, to reform and simplify the Food Stamp Program, and for other purposes; to the Committee on Agriculture.

By Mr. GILMAN (for himself, Mr. FIL-NER, Mr. EVANS, Mr. TORRICELLI, Mr. UNDERWOOD, Mr. CUNNINGHAM, Mrs. MINK of Hawaii, Mr. LANTOS, Ms. PELOSI, Mr. YATES, Mr. FROST, Mr. Mr. MINETA, Mr. FALEOMAVAEGA, ABERCROMBIE. Mr STARK. Ms LOFGREN. Mr. BILBRAY, and Mr. SERRANO):

H.R. 1136. A bill to amend title 38, United States Code, to deem certain service in the organized military forces of the Government of the Commonwealth of the Philippines and the Philippine Scouts to have been active service for purposes of benefits under programs administered by the Secretary of Veterans Affairs; to the Committee on Veterans' Affairs

By Mr. LAHOOD (for himself and Mr. INGLIS of South Carolina):

H.R. 1137. A bill to amend title 39, United States Code, to prevent certain types of mail matter from being sent by a Member of the House of Representatives as part of a mass mailing; to the Committee on House Oversight, and in addition to the Committee on Government Reform and Oversight, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.

By Mr. MCDERMOTT

H.R. 1138. A bill to amend the Internal Revenue Code of 1986 to reduce the harbor maintenance tax if the Harbor Maintenance Trust Fund is overfunded; to the Committee on Ways and Means.

Condit Dicks

¶38.24