Pombo

Porter

Pryce

Quinn

Portman

Poshard

Quillen

Radanovich

Rohrabacher

Ros-Lehtinen

Ramstad

Regula

Roberts

Rogers

Rose

Roth

Royce

Salmon

Sanford

Saxton

Schaefer

Schumer

Shadegg

Shaw

Shays

Shuster

Sisisky

Skeen

Skelton

Smith (MI)

Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX)

Smith (WA)

Solomon

Souder

Spence

Stump

Stupak Talent

Tanner

Tauzin

Tejeda Thomas

Tiahrt.

Taylor (NC)

Thornberry

Torkildsen

Torricelli

Traficant.

Vucanovich

Waldholtz

Wamp Watts (OK)

Weldon (FL)

Weldon (PA)

Upton

Walsh

Tate

Stearns

Stenholm

Stockman

Seastrand

Sensenbrenner

Schiff

Scarborough

Roukema

Riggs

Heineman

Herger

Hilleary

Hobson

Hoke

Horn

Holden

Hoekstra

Hostettler

Houghton

Hutchinson

Johnson (CT)

Johnson, Sam

Hunter

Hyde

Inglis

Istook

Jones

Kim

King

The message also announced that pursuant to sections 276h-276k of title 22, United States Code, the Chair, on behalf of the Vice President, appoints Mr. KYL as chairman of the Senate delegation to the Mexico-United States Interparliamentary Group during the 104th Congress.

The message also announced that pursuant to sections 276h-276k of title 22, United States Code, as amended the Chair, on behalf of the Vice President, appoints Mr. DODD as vice chairman of the Senate delegation to the Mexico-States Interparliamentary Group during the 104th Congress.

The message also announced that pursuant to sections 276a of title 22, United States Code, the Chair, on behalf of the Vice President, appoints Mr. BURNS as chairman of the Senate delegation to the Interparliamentary Union during the 104th Congress.

The message also announced that pursuant to sections 1928a-1928d of title 22, United States Code, the Chair, on behalf of the Vice President, appoints Mr. ROTH as chairman of the Senate delegation to the North Atlantic Assembly during the 104th Congress.

The message also announced that pursuant to sections 1928a-1928d of title 22, United States Code, as amended, the Chair, on behalf of the Vice President, appoints Mr. HEFLIN as vice chairman of the Senate delegation to the North Atlantic Assembly during the 104th Congress.

¶36.4 FRANKLIN DELANO ROOSEVELT MEMORIAL COMMISSION

The SPEAKER, pursuant to the provisions of Public Law 84-372, appointed to the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial Commission, Mr. LEWIS of California, on the part of the House.

Ordered. That the Clerk notify the Senate of the foregoing appointment.

¶36.5 H. RES. 101—UNFINISHED BUSINESS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. QUINN, pursuant to clause 5, rule I, announced the unfinished business to be the question on agreeing to the resolution (H. Res. 101) providing for the consideration of the bill (H.R. 925) to compensate owners of private property for the effect of certain regulatory restrictions.

The question being put,

Will the House agree to said resolu-

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the Yeas 271 affirmative Nays 151

\$136.6	[Roll No. 189]	
	YEAS—271	
Allard	Bartlett	Bonilla
Archer	Barton	Bono
Armey	Bass	Brewster
Bachus	Bateman	Browder
Baesler	Bereuter	Brownback
Baker (CA)	Bevill	Bryant (TN)
Baker (LA)	Bilirakis	Bunn
Ballenger	Bliley	Bunning
Barcia	Blute	Burr
Barr	Boehlert	Burton
Barrett (NE)	Boehner	Buyer

Callahan Calvert Camp Canady Castle Chabot Chambliss Chenoweth Christensen Chrysler Clinger Coble Coburn Collins (GA) Combest Condit Cooley Cox Cramer Crane Crapo Cremeans Cunningham Davis de la Garza Deal Diaz-Balart Dickey Doolittle Dornan Dreier Duncan Dunn Edwards Ehlers Ehrlich Emerson English Ensign Everett Ewing Fawell Fazio Fields (TX) Flanagan Foley Forbes Fowler Fox Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Frelinghuysen Frisa Frost Funderburk Gallegly Ganske Gekas Geren Gilchrest Gillmor Gilman Goodlatte Goodling Gordon Goss Graham Greenwood Gunderson Gutknecht Hall (TX) Hancock Hansen Hastert Hastings (WA) Hayworth Hefley

Hefnei

Abercrombie

Barrett (WI)

Ackerman

Andrews

Baldacci

Becerra

Bentsen

Berman Bishop

Bonior

Borski

Cardin Chapman

Boucher

Brown (CA)

Brown (FL)

Brown (OH)

Beilenson

Kasich Kelly Kennelly Kingston Klink Klug Knollenberg Kolbe LaHood Largent Latham LaTourette Laughlin Lazio Leach Lewis (CA) Lewis (KY) Lightfoot Linder Livingston LoBiondo Longley Lucas Manzullo Martinez Martini McCollum McCrery McDade McHale McHugh McInnis McIntosh McKeon McNulty Meehan Meyers Mica Miller (FL) Molinari Mollohan Montgomery Moorhead Morella Murtha Myers Myrick Nethercutt Neumann Ney Norwood Nussle Oxley Packard Parker Paxon Payne (VA) Peterson (MN) Petri Pickett

Weller White Whitfield Wicker Wilson Wolf Wyden Young (AK) Young (FL) Zeliff Zimmer

NAYS-151

Clayton	Durbin
Clement	Engel
Clyburn	Eshoo
Coleman	Evans
Collins (IL)	Farr
Collins (MI)	Fattah
Conyers	Fields (LA)
Costello	Filner
Coyne	Flake
Danner	Foglietta
DeFazio	Ford
DeLauro	Frank (MA)
Dellums	Furse
Deutsch	Gejdenson
Dixon	Gephardt
Doggett	Gibbons
Dooley	Gutierrez
Doyle	Hall (OH)

Hamilton McCarthy McDermott Rush Sabo Harman Hastings (FL) McKinney Sanders Hayes Hilliard Meek Menendez Sawyer Schroeder Mfume Miller (CA) Hinchey Scott Hoyer Jackson-Lee Serrano Mineta Skaggs Jacobs Minge Slaughter Jefferson Mink Spratt Stark Johnson (SD) Moran Johnson, E.B. Nadler Studds Taylor (MS) Thompson Johnston Neal Oberstar Kanjorski Kaptur Obey Thornton Kennedy (MA) Kennedy (RI) Olver Thurman Ortiz Tucker Kildee Orton Velazquez Kleczka Owens Vento LaFalce Pallone Visclosky Lantos Pastor Volkmer Payne (NJ) Walker Levin Lewis (GA) Pelosi Ward Lincoln Peterson (FL) Waters Watt (NC) Lipinski Pomerov Lofgren Rahall Lowey Rangel Williams Reed Luther Wise Reynolds Maloney Woolsey Manton Richardson Wvnn Markey Rivers Yates Mascara Roemer Roybal-Allard Matsui NOT VOTING-12 Bilbray Dicks Moakley Dingell Stokes Gonzalez Torres Metcalf Towns So the resolution was agreed to. A motion to reconsider the vote

Bryant (TX) DeLay

whereby said resolution was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the table.

¶36.7 PRIVATE PROPERTY RIGHTS

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. QUINN, pursuant to House Resolution 101 and rule XXIII, declared the House resolved into the Committee of the Whole House on the state of the Union for the further consideration of the bill (H.R. 925) to compensate owners of private property for the effect of certain regulatory restrictions.

Mr. SHUSTER, Chairman of the Committee of the Whole, resumed the chair; and after some time spent there-

¶36.8 RECORDED VOTE

A recorded vote by electronic device was ordered in the Committee of the Whole on the following amendment submitted by Mr. TAUZIN to the amendment in the nature of a substitute submitted by Mr. CANADY:

Amendment submitted by Mr. TAU-

In section 3(a) after "agency action" the first place it appears insert ", under a specified regulatory law"

Add at the end of section 3(a) "If the diminution in value of a portion of that property is greater than 50 percent, at the option of the owner, the Federal Government shall buy that portion of the property for its fair mårket value.'

In section 4, strike the first sentence and amend the second sentence to read "If a use is a nuisance as defined by the law of a State or is already prohibited under a local zoning ordinance, no compensation shall be made under this Act with respect to a limitation on that use."

In the heading for section 8, strike "Rule" and insert "Rules"

At the beginning of section 8, strike "Nothing" and insert: