Reynolds Rivers

Roberts

By Mr. OWENS (for himself, Mr. HIN-McDermott, CHEY. Mr. VELAZQUEZ, and Mr. FORD);

1016. A bill to establish a Federal housing trust fund to provide decent, safe, and affordable housing for low-income families lacking such housing; to the Committee on Ways and Means, and in addition to the Committee on Banking and Financial Services, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned.

By Mr. TRAFICANT: H.R. 1017. A bill to amend title I of the Housing and Community Development Act of 1974 to give preference in awarding economic development grants made in connection with community development loan guarantees to cities having high unemployment rates; to the Committee on Banking and Financial Service.

By Mr. PETE GEREN of Texas:

H. Con. Res. 32. Concurrent resolution expressing the sense of the Congress that the Sikh nation should be allowed to exercise the right of self-determination in their homeland, Punjab, Khalistan; to the Committee on International Relations.

¶30.28 ADDITIONAL SPONSORS

Under clause 4 of rule XXII, sponsors were added to public bills and resolutions as follows:

H.R. 65: Ms. PELOSI, Mr. SISISKY, Mrs. LIN-COLN, Mr. GONZALEZ, and Mr. BAKER of Louisiana.

H.R. 70: Mr. RADANOVICH.

H.R. 95: Mr. KENNEDY of Rhode Island.

H.R. 103: Mrs. MALONEY, Mr. HALL of Ohio, Mr. JOHNSON of South Dakota, Mr. HUTCH-INSON, and Mr. YOUNG of Florida.

H.R. 109: Mr. QUILLEN, Ms. LOWEY, Mr. Ro-MERO-BARCELO, Mr. BAKER of Louisiana, and Mrs. MALONEY.

H.R. 127: Mr. HOUGHTON, Mr. WYNN, Ms. LOWEY, and Mr. PETRI.

H.R. 209: Mrs. CHENOWETH and Mr. BUNNING of Kentucky.

H.R. 303: Ms. PELOSI, Mr. GONZALEZ, and Mr NEY

H.R. 326: Mr. McCollum and Mr. Foley.

H.R. 328: Mr. ANDREWS.

H.R. 359: Mr. Frazer.

H.R. 438: Mr. BUNNING of Kentucky, Mr. SAXTON, Mr. STEARNS, Mr. McKEON, and Mr. ROHRABACHER.

H.R. 489: Mr. BARTLETT of Maryland.

H.R. 490: Mr. BURTON of Indiana.

H.R. 500: Mr. BAKER of Louisiana, Mr. BACHUS, Mr. GALLEGLY, Mr. HEINEMAN, Mrs. WALDHOLTZ, and Mr. WATTS of Oklahoma.

H.R. 525: Mr. BAKER of Louisiana and Mr. BARTLETT of Maryland.

H.R. 560: Mr. SKEEN.

H.R. 580: Mr. YOUNG of Alaska.

H.R. 585: Mr. Foley, Mr. Lipinski, Mr. Ja-COBS, Mr. JOHNSON of South Dakota, Mr. HUTCHINSON, Mr. COSTELLO, and Mr. OBER-

H.R. 663: Mr. BAKER of Louisiana.

H.R. 705: Mr. SAM JOHNSON, Mr. SKEEN, Mr. CUNNINGHAM, and Mr. SAXTON.

H.R. 752: Mr. METCALF, Mr. YOUNG of Alaska, Mrs. Kennelly, Mr. Coyne, and Mr. Nor-WOOD.

H.R. 784: Mr. FIELDS of Texas and Mr. McKeon.

H.R. 789: Mr. ROHRABACHER

H.R. 791: Mr. BLILEY, Mr. TAYLOR of North Carolina, Mr. BAKER of Louisiana, Mr. BACH-US, Mr. BAKER of California, and Mr. Sol-

H.R. 797: Mr. GEJDENSON, Mr. SOLOMON, Mr. SCHUMER, and Mr. MORAN.

H.R. 800: Mr. BONILLA and Mr. WELLER.

H.R. 873: Mr. HUTCHINSON, Mr. NEY, Mr. UPTON, Mr. BROWN of California, Mr. BAKER of California, Mr. SAXTON, Mr. CAMP, Mr. CONDIT, Mr. ENGLISH of Pennsylvania, Mr. FIELDS of Texas, Mr. SOUDER, Mr. TORKIL-DSEN, Mr. LAZIO of New York, and Ms. FURSE. H.J. Res. 6: Mr. LIGHTFOOT and Mr. PALLONE.

H.J. Res. 64: Mr. SAM JOHNSON, Mr. SKEEN, Mr. CUNNINGHAM, and Mr. SAXTON.

H Con Res 12: Mr EWING Mr HASTINGS of Washington, Mr. FAWELL, Mr. WELLER, Mr. HUTCHINSON, Mr. WILSON, and Mr. ROHR-ABACHER

H. Res. 20: Ms. RIVERS, Ms. SLAUGHTER, and Ms. VELAZQUEZ.

\$130.29\$ Deletions of sponsors from PUBLIC BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

Under clause 4 of rule XXII, sponsors were deleted from public bills and resolutions as follows:

H.R. 867: Mrs. MALONEY. H.J. Res. 2: Mr. KIM.

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 1995 (31)

The House was called to order by the SPEAKER.

¶31.1 APPROVAL OF THE JOURNAL

The SPEAKER announced he had examined and approved the Journal of the proceedings of Wednesday, February 22, 1995.

Mr. VOLKMER, pursuant to clause 1, rule I, objected to the Chair's approval of the Journal.

The question being put, viva voce,

Will the House agree to the Speaker's approval of said Journal?

The SPEAKER announced that the yeas had it.

Mr. VOLKMER objected to the vote on the ground that a quorum was not present and not voting.

A quorum not being present,

The roll was called under clause 4, rule XV. and the call was taken by electronic device.

Yeas 344 Nays 61 When there appeared Answered present

¶31.2[Roll No. 158] YEAS-344

Allard Browder Convers Brown (FL) Cooley Costello Andrews Archer Brown (OH) Brownback Cox Armey Bachus Bryant (TN) Cramer Baesler Bryant (TX) Crapo Cremeans Baker (LA) Bunn Baldacci Bunning Cubin Ballenger Cunningham Burr Barcia Burton Danner Buyer Callahan Davis Barr Barrett (NE) Deal Bartlett Calvert DeFazio Camp Canady Barton DeLay Dellums Bass Bateman Cardin Diaz-Balart Beilenson Castle Dickey Bentsen Chabot Dicks Chambliss Bereuter Dingell Berman Christensen Dixon Chrysler Doggett Bevill Dooley Bilbray Clayton Doolittle Bilirakis Clement Dornan Bliley Clinger Boehlert Coble Doyle Coburn Bonilla Dreier Bono Collins (GA) Duncan Borski Collins (IL) Dunn Durbin Boucher Combest Brewster Condit

Emerson Engel English Ensign Eshoo Everett Ewing Fawell Fields (LA) Fields (TX) Flake Flanagan Foley Forbes Ford Fowler Fox Franks (CT) Franks (NJ) Frelinghuysen Funderburk Gallegly Ganske Gejdenson Gekas Geren Gilchrest Gillmor Goodlatte Goodling Gordon Goss Graham Green Greenwood Gunderson Gutierrez Gutknecht Hall (OH) Hall (TX) Hamilton Hancock Hansen Harman Hastert Hastings (WA) Haves Hayworth Hefner Heineman Herger Hilleary Hobson Hoekstra Hoke Holden Horn Hostettler Houghton Hoyer Hunter Hutchinson Hyde Inglis Istook Jackson-Lee Johnson (CT) Johnson (SD) Johnson, E.B. Johnson, Sam Johnston Jones Kaptur Kasich Kelly Kennedy (MA) Kennedy (RI) Kennelly Kildee Kim King

Ehrlich

Kingston

Knollenberg Kolbe

Kleczka

LaHood

Latham

LaTourette

Laughlin

Lewis (CA)

Lewis (KY)

Lightfoot

Lincoln

Lipinski

Lofgren

Longley

Lucas

Luther

Maloney

Markey

Manzullo

Martinez

LoBiondo

Linder

Lazio

Leach

Levin

Klink

Martini Mascara Matsui McCarthy McCollum McCrerv Barrett (WI)

McDade McDermott McHale McHugh McInnis McIntosh McKeon Meehan Metcalf Meyers Mica Miller (CA) Miller (FL) Minge Mink Moakley Molinari Mollohan Montgomery Moorhead Moran Myers Myrick Nadler Nethercutt Neumann Ney Norwood Nussle Obey Olver Orton Oxley Packard Parker Paxon Payne (VA) Peterson (FL) Peterson (MN) Petri Porter Portman Poshard Pryce Quillen Quinn Radanovich Rahall Ramstad Rangel Reed Regula NAYS-61

Roemer Rogers Rohrabacher Ros-Lehtinen Rose Roth Roukema Roybal-Allard Royce Rush Salmon Sanders Sanford Sawyer Saxton Scarborough Schaefer Schiff Schumer Scott Sensenbrenner Serrano Shadegg Shaw Shays Shuster Sisisky Skeen Skelton Slaughter Smith (MI) Smith (NJ) Smith (TX) Smith (WA) Solomon Souder Spence Spratt Stearns Stenholm Stokes Studds Stump Stupak Talent Tanner Tate Tauzin Taylor (NC) Tejeda Thomas Thornberry Thornton Thurman Tiahrt Torkildsen Torres Torricelli Towns Traficant Upton Vucanovich Waldholtz Walker Walsh Wamp Ward Waters Watts (OK) Waxman Weldon (FL) Weller White Whitfield Wicker Williams Wilson Woolsey Wynn Young (FL) Zeliff

Ackerman

Becerra

Bishop

Bonior

Clav

Clyburn

Coleman

DeLauro

Covne

Crane

Brown (CA)

Chenoweth

Deutsch Evans Fazio Filner Foglietta Frank (MA) Furse Gephardt Gibbons Hastings (FL) Hefley Hilliard Hinchey

Jacobs Jefferson Kanjorski LaFalce Lantos Lewis (GA) Lowey Manton McKinney Menendez Mineta

Oberstar