Shaw

Shays

Smith (MI)

Smith (NJ)

Smith (TX)

Smith (WA)

Solomon

Souder

Spence

¶1.24 Woolsey Wyden Young (AK) Zimmer Young (FL) Wynn Zeliff NAYS-6 Collins (MI) Hilliard Nadler Dingell Kennelly Waxman NOT VOTING-6 Funderburk Clay Yates Danner Gingrich DeLay Salmon So section 102 was agreed to. A motion to reconsider the vote whereby said section was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the When section 103 of said resolution was considered. After debate. The question being put, viva voce, Will the House agree to section 103? The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. EMERSON, announced that the yeas Mr. NETHERCUTT demanded that the vote be taken by the yeas and nays, which demand was supported by onefifth of the Members present, so the yeas and nays were ordered. The vote was taken by electronic de-Yeas 355 It was decided in the Nays affirmative Answered present ¶1.24[Roll No. 8] YEAS-355 Allard Clayton Forbes Andrews Clement Ford Archer Clinger Coble Fowler

Coburn

Combest

Condit

Cooley Costello

Cramer

Crane

Crapo

Cubin

Danner

Davis

Deal

DeFazio

Del.auro

Deutsch

Diaz-Balart

DeLay

Dickey

Doggett

Dooley Doolittle

Dornan

Doyle

Dreier

Dunn

Ehlers

Engel

English

Ensign

Eshoo

Everett

Ewing

Fawell

Filner

Flake

Folev

Flanagan

Fields (TX)

Farr

Ehrlich

Emerson

Duncan

Edwards

Dicks

Cremeans

Cunningham

de la Garza

Cox

Collins (GA)

Armey

Bachus

Baesler

Baker (CA)

Baker (LA)

Baldacci

Barcia

Barr

Ballenger

Barrett (NE)

Barrett (WI)

Bartlett

Bateman

Bereuter

Bevill

Bilbray

Bishop

Bliley

Boehlert

Boehner

Bonilla

Brewster

Browder

Brown (CA)

Brown (FL)

Brown (OH)

Brownback

Bunn

Burr

Bunning

Burton

CaĬlahan

Calvert

Canady

Cardin

Castle

Chabot

Chambliss

Chapman

Chrysler

Chenoweth

Christensen

Camp

Buver

Bryant (TN)

Bono

Blute

Bilirakis

Barton

Bass

Fox

Frisa

Frost

Furse

Gallegly

Ganske

Gekas

Geren

Gibbons

Gillmor

Gilman

Gonzalez

Goodlatte

Goodling

Gordon

Graham

Greenwood

Gunderson

Gutierrez

Hall (OH)

Hall (TX)

Hancock

Hansen

Hastert

Hayworth

Heineman

Haves

Hefley

Hefner

Herger Hilleary

Hinchey

Hobson

Hoke

Horn

Holden

Hoekstra

Hostettler

Houghton

Hunter

Hastings (WA)

Gutknecht

Green

Goss

Gilchrest

Frank (MA)

Franks (CT)

Franks (NJ)

Funderburk

Frelinghuysen

Hutchinson Hyde Metcalf Meyers Inglis Mica Istook Jackson-Lee Miller (FL) Mineta Jacobs Minge Johnson (CT) Johnson (SD) Mink Molinari Johnson, Sam Moorhead Johnston Moran Morella Jones Myers Myrick Kanjorski Kasich Nadler Kelly Kennedy (MA) Neal Nethercutt Kennelly Kim Neumann King Ney Kingston Kleczka Norwood Nussle Klug Olver Knollenberg Orton Kolbe Owens Oxley LaFalce Packard LaHood Lambert-Lincoln Parker Lantos Pastor Paxon Largent Payne (VA) Latham LaTourette Peterson (FL) Laughlin Peterson (MN) Lazio Leach Pickett Pombo Levin Lewis (CA) Pomeroy Lewis (KY) Porter Lightfoot Portman Linder Poshard Lipinski Prvce Quillen Livingston LoBiondo Quinn Radanovich Lofgren Longley Ramstad Lowey Reed Regula Lucas Luther Richardson Maloney Riggs Manton Roberts Manzullo Roemer Markey Rogers Martinez Rohrabacher Martini Ros-Lehtinen Mascara Rose

Spratt Stearns Stenholm Stockman Studds Stump Stupak Talent Tanner Tate Tauzin Taylor (NC) Tejeda Thomas Thornberry Thurman Tiahrt Torkildsen Torricelli Towns Traficant Tucker Upton Volkmer Vucanovich Waldholtz Walker Walsh Wamp Ward Waters Waxman Weldon (FL) Weldon (PA) Weller White Whitfield Wicker Williams Wilson Wolf Woolsey Wyden Young (AK) Young (FL) Zeliff Zimmer

NAYS-74

Roth

Royce Sabo

Salmon

Sanford

Saxton

Schaefer

Schroeder

Schumer

Schiff

Scarborough

Roukema

Matsui

McCarthy

McCollum

McDermott

McCrery

McDade

McHale

McHugh

McInnis

McIntosh

McKeon

Meehan

McKinney

Payne (NJ) Pelosi Abercrombie Gephardt Hamilton Ackerman Hastings (FL) Rahall Becerra Beilenson Hilliard Rangel Reynolds Bentsen Hover Jefferson Rivers Berman Johnson, E. B. Roybal-Allard Bonior Kaptur Borski Rush Boucher Kennedy (RI) Sanders Bryant (TX) Kildee Sawyer Clyburn Klink Serrano Lewis (GA) Coleman Skaggs Collins (IL) McNulty Skelton Collins (MI) Meek Stark Conyers Menendez Stokes Taylor (MS) Mfume Miller (CA) Coyne Dingell Thompson Dixon Moakley Torres Mollohan Durbin Velazquez Evans Montgomery Vento Fattah Murtha Visclosky Oberstan Watt (NČ) Fazio Fields (LA) Obey Foglietta Ortiz Wynn Gejdenson Pallone

ANSWERED "PRESENT"-1

Dellums

NOT VOTING-4 Clay Harman Gingrich Yates

Seastrand So section 103 was agreed to. Sensenbrenner A motion to reconsider the vote Shadegg whereby said section was agreed to was, by unanimous consent, laid on the Shuster Sisisky Skeen Slaughter

¶1.25

Clinger

Frisa

When section 104 of said resolution was considered.

After debate,

The question being put, viva voce, Will the House agree to section 104?

The SPEAKER pro tempore, Mr. BILIRAKAS, announced that the yeas

Mrs. SEASTRAND demanded that the vote be taken by the yeas and nays, which demand was supported by onefifth of the Members present, so the yeas and nays were ordered.

The vote was taken by electronic de-

It was decided in the Yeas affirmative Nays

> [Roll No. 9] YEAS-418

Abercrombie Coble Funderburk Coburn Ackerman Allard Coleman Collins (GA) Gallegly Ganske Andrews Gekas Archer Combest Armey Condit Gephardt Bachus Cooley Geren Baesler Costello Gibbons Baker (CA) Baker (LA) Cox Gilchrest Coyne Gillmor Baldacci Cramer Gilman Ballenger Crane Gonzalez Goodlatte Barcia Crapo Barr Cremeans Goodling Barrett (NE) Cubin Gordon Barrett (WI) Cunningham Goss Bartlett Danner Graham Davis Barton Green de la Garza Greenwood Bass Bateman Deal Gunderson DeFazio Gutierrez Becerra Beilenson DeLauro Bentsen DeLayHall (OH) Deutsch Hall (TX) Bereuter Berman Diaz-Balart Hamilton Bevill Dickey Hancock Bilbray Dicks Hansen Bilirakis Dixon Harman Bishop Doggett Hastert Bliley Hastings (FL) Dooley Blute Doolittle Hastings (WA) Boehlert Dornan Haves Boehner Doyle Hayworth Bonilla Dreier Hefley Bonior Duncan Hefner Bono Dunn Heineman Borski Durbin Herger Edwards Hilleary Boucher Hilliard Brewster Ehlers Browder Ehrlich Hinchey Brown (CA) Emerson Hobson Brown (FL) Engel Hoekstra English Brown (OH) Hoke Holden Brownback Ensign Eshoo Bryant (TN) Horn Hostettler Bryant (TX) Evans Bunn Everett Houghton Bunning Ewing Hoyer Burr Farr Hunter Fattah Burton Hutchinson Buyer Fawell Hyde Callahan Fazio Inglis Fields (LA) Istook Calvert Camp Fields (TX) Jackson-Lee Canady Filner Jacobs Jefferson Cardin Flake Castle Flanagan Johnson (CT) Johnson (SD) Chabot Foglietta Chambliss Foley Johnson, E. B. Chapman Chenoweth Forbes Johnson, Sam Ford Jones Christensen Fowler Kanjorski Chrysler Fox Kasich Franks (CT) Clay Kelly Clayton Franks (NJ) Kennedy (MA) Kennedy (RI) Kennelly Clement Frelinghuysen

20