Deleted HEASARC Browse DatabasesThe following list is of databases previously accessible via Browse that have been 'deleted' from the main Browse interfaces. This list is in reverse chronological order, i.e., the most recently deleted databases are listed first.
In April 2011Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Deleted (Year-Month-Day), Reason Deleted GSVC Catalog of Extragalactic Supernovae, GCVSEGSN, Star Catalog, 2011-Apr-08, Obsolete: the latest supernova in this table was in 1993, and thus it has been superceded by the Asiago Supernovae Catalog, which is available in Browse as the ASIAGOSN table.
In July 2010Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Deleted (Year-Month-Day), Reason Deleted Catalog of Chromospherically Active Binary Stars (1993 Version), CABSCAT, Star Catalog, 2010-July-29, Obsolete: the 2008 Version (Eker et al. 2008, MNRAS, 389, 1722) is available online at Vizier.
In January 2010Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Deleted (Year-Month-Day), Reason Deleted 3rd IBIS/ISGRI Soft Gamma-Ray Survey Catalog, IBISCAT3, INTEGRAL, 2010-January-21, Superseded by 4th IBIS/ISGRI Soft Gamma-Ray Survey Catalog (IBISCAT4).
In March 2009Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Deleted (Year-Month-Day), Reason Deleted Chandra Galactic Center Point Source Catalog, CHANGALCEN, Chandra, 2009-March-25, Superseded by New Comprehensive Galactic Center Region Catalog (GALCENCXO). Chandra Galactic Central 150 Parsecs Source Catalog, CHANC150PC, Chandra, 2009-March-25, Superseded by New Comprehensive Galactic Center Region Catalog (GALCENCXO).
In July 2008Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Deleted (Year-Month-Day), Reason Deleted Einstein Observation Log, EINLOG, Einstein, 2008-Jul-29, Many erroneous/missing entries.
In March 2008Database, Brief Name, Database Type, Date Deleted (Year-Month-Day), Reason Deleted Asiago Supernova Catalog (1999 Version), Star Catalog, 2008-March-10, Superseded by Asiago Supernova Catalog (Dynamic Version).
Page Author: Stephen A. Drake (drake @ milkyway.gsfc.nasa.gov) (301) 286-6962 HEASARC Home | Observatories | Archive | Calibration | Software | Tools | Students/Teachers/Public Last modified: Wednesday, 13-Apr-2011 10:04:38 EDT |
