

Ira C. Eaker Award Winners for the top Air & Space Power Journal articles of the past year



First Place
Lt Col Thomas G. Single
"New Horizons:
Coalition Space Operations"
(Summer 2010)



Lt Col Lorinda A. Frederick
"Deterrence and Space-Based
Missile Defense"

(Fall 2009)

Second Place



Third Place
Lt Col James Mackey
"Recent US and Chinese
Antisatellite Activities"

(Fall 2009)

Congratulations to this year's winners! The award honors airpower pioneer Gen Ira C. Eaker and is made possible through the generous support of the Air University Foundation. If you would like to compete for the Ira C. Eaker Award, submit a feature-length article to Air and Space Power Journal via e-mail at aspj@maxwell.af.mil. All military personnel below the rank of colonel (O-6) or government civilian employees below GS-15 or equivalent are eligible. If ASPJ publishes your article, you will automatically be entered in the competition.