

U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Carrier Liaison Program – updated 2009 CLP Bulletin

IMPORTANT UPDATE IN ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

March 10, 2009

SIX-MONTH CLUB UPDATES

Below you will find the current list of Six-Month Club members. This update supersedes the list currently found in the Carrier Information Guide on Page 18 as well as the CLP Bulletin date April 16, 2008. You may also find the updated list on CBP.gov. The additional or reinstated countries are below in blue text. The following countries are no longer part of the Six- Month Club: Bangladesh, Botswana, Cuba, Ecuador, Eritrea, Kuwait, Laos, Oman, Senegal, Syria, Tanzania.

Visitors traveling to the United States are required to be in possession of passports that are valid for six months beyond the period of their intended stay in the United States. Citizens of the countries listed below are exempt the six-month rule and need only have a passport valid for their intended period of stay.

tu period or stay.			
	Egypt	Luxembourg	San Marino
Algeria	El Salvador	Macau	Serbia
Andorra	Estonia	Macedonia	Seychelles
Angola	Ethiopia	Madagascar	Singapore
Antigua and Barbuda	Fiji	Malaysia	Slovakia
Antilles	Finland	Maldives	Slovenia
Argentina	France	Malta	South Africa
Armenia	Gabon	Mauritania	South Korea
Aruba	Georgia	Mauritius	Spain
Australia	Germany	Mexico	Sri Lanka
Austria	Greece	Monaco	St. Kitts and Nevis
Bahamas, The	Grenada	Mongolia	St. Lucia
Barbados	Guatemala	Montenegro	St. Vincent and The
Belgium	Guinea	Mozambique	Grenadines
Belize	Guyana	Nepal	Suriname
Bermuda	Haiti	Netherlands	Sweden
Bolivia	Holy See	New Zealand	Switzerland
Bosnia-Herzegovina	Hong Kong	Nicaragua	Taiwan
Brazil	Hungary	Nigeria	Thailand
Bulgaria	Iceland	Norway	Trinidad and Tobago
Burma	India	Pakistan	Tunisia
Canada	Indonesia	Palau	Turkey
Chile	Ireland	Panama	Tuvalu
Colombia	Israel	Papua New Guinea	Ukraine
Costa Rica	Italy	Paraguay	United Arab Emirates
Cote D'Ivoire	Jamaica	Peru	United Kingdom
Croatia	Japan	Philippines	Uruguay
Cyprus	Latvia	Poland	Uzbekistan
Czech Republic	Lebanon	Portugal	Venezuela
Denmark	Libya	Qatar	Vietnam
Dominica	Liechtenstein	Romania	Zimbabwe
Dominican Republic	Lithuania	Russia	
•			