

In the set of the set

Active Army

Itschner Award: United States Army Pacific (USARPAC) nominee, 66th Engineer Company, Stryker Brigade Combat Team, 25th Infantry Division, Schofield Barracks, Hawaii.

Outstanding Engineer Platoon Leader (Grizzly) Award: United States Army Forces Command (FORSCOM) nominee, First Lieutenant Celio Biering, Bravo Company, 864th Engineer Battalion (Heavy), Fort Lewis, Washington.

Sturgis Medal: United States Army Europe (USAREUR) nominee, Sergeant First Class Travis Crow, Alpha Company, 173d Special Troops Battalion, Bamberg, Germany.

Van Autreve Award: USARPAC nominee, Specialist Christopher Slack, Alpha Company, 3d Brigade Special Troops Battalion, 25th Infantry Division, Schofield Barracks, Hawaii.

United States Army Reserve

Itschner Award: No nomination.

Outstanding Engineer Platoon Leader (Grizzly) Award: No nomination.

Sturgis Medal: Sergeant First Class Martin G. Durst, 401st Engineer Company (Multirole Bridge), 489th Engineer Battalion, Oklahoma Army Reserves, Enid, Oklahoma.

Van Autreve Award: No nomination.

Army National Guard

Itschner Award: 133d Engineer Company, 94th Troop Command, Wyoming Army National Guard, Laramie, Wyoming.

Outstanding Engineer Platoon Leader (Grizzly): First Lieutenant Todd D. Hotard, 225th Engineer Brigade, Louisiana Army National Guard, Pineville, Louisiana.

Sturgis Medal: Staff Sergeant Richard R. Hofstad, 1st Combined Arms Battalion, Minnesota Army National Guard, Brainerd, Minnesota.

Van Autreve Award: No nomination.

All of the nominees represented their major commands with the highest professionalism and dedication to the Engineer Corps's vision and deserve our highest praise. The award recipients were recognized on 8 May at ENFORCE 2008 at Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri.