

Small Busíness Week 2011 Award Recípíents

Small Business Person of the Year

A. Gregory Bachmann DYMAX Corporation Torrington

Exporter of the Year

Frank X. Hursey, President On Site Gas Systems Newington

Jeffrey Butland Family Owned

Business of the Year

Geissler's Supermarkets Jim Nilsson, President South Windsor

Minority Small Business Champion

Clayton Williams New Haven

Women in Business Champion

Margaret (Peg) Sheahan Mitchell & Sheahan, P.C. Stratford

Financial Services Champion

Patrick Lorent Shelton

Veterans Advocate Champion Dennis Brown Orange

Region 1 Subcontractor of the Year

Hi-Rel Products Essex Thomas Dolan Jr., President

The Awards Breakfast will take place on: Tuesday, May 24th, 2011 Amarante's Sea Cliff, 62 Cove Street, New Haven, CT. 7:30a.m. – 9:30a.m.