Biosciences Division

Anthony Palumbo, Director Paul Gilna, Deputy Director

Systems Biology and Biotechnology

Brian Davison, Chief Scientist

Applied Research

Tommy Phelps, Science Leader

Computational Biology

Ed Uberbacher, Program Manager

Bioconversion Science and Technology

Jonathan Mielenz

Biological and Nanoscale Systems

Mitch Doktycz

Metabolomics

Tim Tschaplinski

Plant Systems Biology

Jerry Tuskan

Biological and Environmental Research Information System

Betty Mansfield

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

Robert Cottingham

Microbial Ecology and Physiology

David Graham

Systems Genetics

Mircea Podar

Operations

David Fowler

Center for Environmental Systems Microbiology

Frank Loeffler, Director UT-ORNL Governor's Chair

Center for Molecular Biophysics

Jeremy Smith, Director UT-ORNL Governor's Chair

