Databases

Below is a select list of academic databases available through Aiso Library.

Aiso Library subscribes to small number of academic databases to serve the needs of the DLIFLC academic community. In addition to those listed below, a variety of other resources is available to Army general libraries through AKO. See the AKO link on the menu bar.

You must be an employee of DLIFLC with a current library card to obtain access to these databases. Contact the reference desk (831) 242-6948 for login/password information.

EBSCO DATABASES

These databases provide comprehensive coverage of education, language teaching, language learning, and applied linguistics. Search one database at a time or search across all three databases for more efficient results.

• Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
   
• ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
  The world's largest digital digital library of education literature. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents back to 1966.
  
  

GALE Databases
Select from a list of databases available from Gale. Search one database at a time or search across multiple databases for more efficient results. The databases below are recommended for general academic research across multiple discplines including cultural studies, history, literature, education, language learning, and applied linguistics.

• Academic OneFile. The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily. (15710 publications)
  
  
• Military & Intelligence Database. A custom collection of Journals aimed at Military and Intelligence articles. (834 publications)

Proquest Databases

• ProQuest Dissertations and Theses — Humanities and Social Sciences Collection.
  The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations.