The CapitalSpace Partners wish to thank the many organizations and citizens that graciously provided their time and expertise. This plan could not have been completed without their assistance, and the plan's successful implementation will only occur with continuing support from the many groups that value and work on behalf of Washington's parks and open space.



# Acknowledgements List

## **National Capital Planning Commission**

Marcel Acosta, Executive Director

Julia Koster

Jeff Hinkle

Amy Tarce

Lucy Kempf

Sarah Moulton

Carlton Hart

Kael Anderson

## **District Office of Planning**

Harriet Tregoning, Director

Chris Shaheen

Rosalyn Hughey

Patricia Zingsheim

## National Park Service, National Capital Region

Peggy O'Dell, Regional Director

Peter May

Tammy Stidham

Cindy Cox

John Pilzecker

Steve Lorenzetti

Alex Romero

## District Department of Parks and Recreation

Jesus Aguirre, Activity Director

Bridget Stesney

*In consultation with:* 

#### **District Department of Transportation**

Karina Ricks

Anna Chamberlin

Heather Deutsch

## District Department of the Environment

Brendan Shane

Rebecca Stack

Peter Hill

John Wasiutynski

# Office of Public Education Facilities Modernization

Bonnie Harris

Marcos Miranda

Tony Robinson

#### **District of Columbia Public Schools**

Anthony DeGuzman

### **U.S. Commission of Fine Arts**

Tom Luebke

CapitalSpace was a multi-year effort, and we would like to acknowledge several former agency representatives that provided significant contributions to the document:

Michelle Desiderio, NCPC

Patricia Gallagher, NCPC

Zach Dobelbower, DCOP

Ellen McCarthy, DCOP

Adrienne Applewaite-Coleman, NPS

Patrick Gregerson, NPS

Gayle Hazelwood, NPS

Vicki Keys, NPS

John Parsons, NPS

Alan Turnbull, NPS

Drew Becher, DPR, DCOP

Ximena Hartsock, DPR

Clark Ray, DPR

Jesse Rounds, DPR

Leslie Schill, DPR

Tanya Washington, DPR

Andrew Huff, DDOT

Robin O'Hara, DCPS

#### **Consultant Team**

#### **AECOM**

Andrea Sweigart

Ryan Bouma

Avinash Srivastava

Paul Moyer

Joe Brown

## Justice and Sustainability

Don Edwards

Todd Stephens

### **Trust for Public Lands**

Ben Welle

## GreenPlay, LLC

Teresa Penbrooke

#### Plan production: NCPC

Lisa MacSpadden

Paul Jutton

Stephen Staudigl

Scott Sowers