National Science Board Task Force on Cost Sharing **Roundtable Discussion December 7, 2007**

List of Participants

National Science Board Members

Dr. Steven C. Beering, Chairman President Emeritus, Purdue University, West Lafayette

Dean and Professor, College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Dr. Mark R. Abbott.

Sciences, Oregon State University Task Force Member

Dr. Ray M. Bowen President Emeritus, Texas A&M University, College Station

Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier, Associate Vice President for Research, Regents' Professor of Task Force Chairman Meteorology and Weathernews Chair, University of Oklahoma,

Norman

Dr. Jon C. Strauss, President Emeritus, Harvey Mudd College

Task Force Member

Roy A. Roberts Distinguished Professor, Department of Ecology Dr. Thomas N. Taylor, Task Force Member

and Evolutionary Biology, Curator of Paleobotany in the Natural

History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center, The

University of Kansas, Lawrence

Keck Professor of Psychology and Biological Sciences, Dr. Richard F. Thompson,

Task Force Member University of Southern California

Dr. Michael P. Crosby Executive Officer, National Science Board

National Science Foundation Participants

Dr. Arden Bement Director, National Science Foundation

Dr. Christine Boesz Inspector General, National Science Foundation

Dr. Richard Buckius Assistant Director, Directorate for Engineering, National

Science Foundation

Dr. Michael Reischman Deputy Assistant Director, Directorate for Engineering, National

Science Foundation

Mr. Henry Blount Head, Office of Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive

Research (EPSCoR), National Science Foundation

Participants from Outside the National Science Foundation

Dr. Robert Berdahl President, Association of American Universities (AAU)

Dr. Arthur Bienenstock Special Assistant to the President for Federal Research Policy,

Stanford University

Dr. Elizabeth Curtler Assistant Vice President, Foundation, Corporate and

Government Relations, University of Richmond

Mr. Anthony DeCrappeo President, Council on Governmental Relations (COGR)

Dr. Irwin Feller Senior Visiting Scientist, American Association for the

Advancement of Science (AAAS) and Professor Emeritus,

Economics, Pennsylvania State University

Mr. Howard Gobstein Vice President, Research and Science Policy, National

Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges

(NASULGC)

Mr. David Goldston Visiting Lecturer and Practitioner-in-Residence, Woodrow

Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton

University

Mr. Robert Hardy Director, Contracts and Intellectual Property Management,

Council on Governmental Relations (COGR)

Mr. Jack Kamerer Retired Director of Grants and Contract Administration,

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Dr. Robert McGrath Senior Vice President for Research, The Ohio State University

Dr. C.D. (Dan) Mote, Jr. President, University of Maryland at College Park and Co-Chair,

Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable (GUIRR)

Dr. Richard Seligman Associate Vice President for Research Administration,

California Institute of Technology

Mr. John Walda President and Chief Executive Officer, National Association of

College and University Business Officers (NACUBO)

Ms. Sarah Wasserman Former Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research, University of

Illinois at Urbana-Champaign