Databases
The databases listed here provide information on energy assessments, results and recommendations, contacts, and incentives for manufacturers.
Incentives and Resources Database 
The Incentives and Resources Database provides information on available resources for commercial and industrial plant managers, and energy saving incentives such as rebates, waived fees, analysis tools, financial assistance, training opportunities, and energy audit program assistance. Information is available at the state, county, and municipal level as well as from utilities and non-profits. Access the database and learn how to reduce energy use and costs each year.
Combined Heat and Power (CHP) Project Profiles Database
DOE's Regional Clean Energy Application Centers (CEACs) have compiled a select number of CHP project profiles. The documents can be searched by state, CEAC, market sector, North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code, system size, technology/prime mover, fuel, thermal energy use, and year installed.
Industrial Assessment Centers Database
Industrial Assessment Centers (IAC) perform energy assessments for small- to medium-sized manufacturers. The IAC database compiles the data resulting from the assessments since 1981. The database includes information on more than 11,000 assessments and 83,000 assessment recommendations. You'll find details such as fuel type, base plant energy consumption, and recommended energy efficiency improvements, as well as projected energy and cost savings, implementation cost and simple payback.
Large Plant Assessment Database
The Large Plant Assessment database provides detailed information on completed onsite plant assessments. U.S. manufacturing plants participate in these assessments to improve energy efficiency and increase productivity. Additional information, such as a case study, may be available. This content is updated as new assessments are completed and reports are finalized.
Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency
The Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency (DSIRE) provides information on federal, state, local, utility, and non-profit incentives and policies that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency.