

Records Management **Services** Workshop



Serving Records Management Technologies of the Past, Present, and Future

Background: RMS began in January 2005 as an Interagency Project Team (IPT) comprised of stakeholders in records management and enterprise architecture from 18 Federal agencies and the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA). The IPT produced its final report "Functional Requirements, Attributes, and Unified Modeling Language Class Diagrams for Records Management Services," 7-Sep-2006.

NARA brought the initial 7-Dec-2005 draft of the RMS Functional Requirements to the OMG's Government Domain Task Force (GovDTF) and participated in the task force to produce the Records Management Services Specification. The result is a full and formal articulation of the RMSC requirements rendered in OMG's Unified Modeling Language (UML), providing standard domain and service models as well as the specification of a standard Records Exchange Format.

Date & Time: 24-Mar-2011 13:00-16:30

Location: Crystal City Hyatt

2799 Jefferson Davis Highway

Arlington, VA 22202 USA

Concurrent with the OMG Technical Committee Meeting.

Registration:

http://www.omg.org/registration/va/GovDTF.htm

Workshop Fee: \$75.00

Fee includes a post workshop social hour. GovDTF members will be available to address your questions.

If you need more information, contact: gov-chair@omg.org

Agenda

13:00 Workshop Welcome - Richard Soley, **CEO Object Management Group**

13:10 **Introduction: Paul Wester Chief Records Officer National Archives and Records** Administration

> **NARA's Vision for RMS Robert Spangler NARA RMS Project Manager**

13:40 Overview of RMS John Butler, Everware-CBDI

14:00 **RMS** in Action Vendors present experiences and plans

15:00 Q&A

13:20

15:30 **Social Hour**

16:30 Adjourn Sponsored by the US Government Working Group Steering Committee of the Government Domain Task Force

Co-Chairs: Richard Murphy

General Services Administration

Robert Spangler National Archives and **Records Administration**

Members: Edwin McCenev

Department of the Interior

Daryll Prescott

TethersEnd Consulting

George Thomas

Department of Health and Human Services