

MEETING OF THE OCEAN ENERGY SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE New Orleans, Louisiana

July 13, 2011

The Ocean Energy Safety Advisory Committee is a public federal advisory committee consisting of 15 members from federal agencies, the offshore oil and gas industry and academia who will advise the Secretary of the Interior and the Director of the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation and Enforcement (BOEMRE) on improving all aspects of ocean energy safety.

12:00 p.m. Registration

1:00 p.m. Welcome and Introduction

Michael R. Bromwich, Director of the Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation

and Enforcement

1:30 p.m. Opening Remarks and Member Introductions

Committee Chair, Thomas O. Hunter and Committee Members

1:45 p.m. Industry Initiatives

Martin W. Massey CEO, Marine Well Containment Corporation

<u>Hani Sadek</u> Director, <u>DeepStar</u>

3:00 p.m. Break

3:15 p.m. Committee Roundtable – State and Academia Outreach Plan

4:15 p.m. BOEMRE Well Containment Screening Tool

Lance C. Labiche District Operations Support Section Chief & Petroleum Engineer, Bureau

of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation and Enforcement

[Presentation by <u>Bryan Domangue</u>]

5:00 p.m. Meeting Recess



MEETING OF THE OCEAN ENERGY SAFETY ADVISORY COMMITTEE New Orleans, Louisiana

July 14, 2011

8:00 a.m. Committee Announcements

Committee Chair, Thomas O. Hunter

8:15 a.m. Subcommittee Reports

Christopher A. Smith

Richard A. Sears

Member, Spill Prevention Subcommittee

Member, Containment Subcommittee

Member, Spill Response Subcommittee

Joseph M. Gebara Member, Safety Management Systems Subcommittee

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Government Agency Presentations

David G. Westerholm Director, Office of Response & Restoration, National Oceanic &

Atmospheric Administration

Christopher A. Smith Deputy Assistant Secretary for Oil & Natural Gas Office of Fossil

Energy, Department of Energy

Stephen H. Hickman Senior Research Scientist, U.S. Geological Survey

12:00 p.m. Lunch

1:45 p.m. Government Agency Presentations Continued

Patrick E. Little Commanding Officer, U.S. Coast Guard Marine Safety Center

Walter D. Cruickshank Deputy Director, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management,

Regulation and Enforcement

3:00 p.m. Break

3:15 p.m. Public Comment

Gabrielle Scott Public Citizen

Paul Sawyer Director, Louisiana Department of Economic Development

Messiah Darryl Paul Ward Ocean Energy Futures of Our Salvation of Light

Phillip C. Nugent and Associates, PC

Matthew Welch Public Citizen

4:00 p.m. Open Committee Discussion

5:00 p.m. Meeting Adjourns