AVIATION SECURITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MEETING AGENDA

TSA Town Hall 601 12th Street South, Arlington, VA Monday, May 21, 2012 1:30 – 4:00 p.m.

- I. Call to Order (Dean Walter DFO)
- II. Chairman's Opening Remarks (Carter Morris)
- III. Vice-Chairman's Remarks (Bill Cason)
- IV. Host Remarks (Doug Hofsass, Associate Administrator, TSA)
- V. Administrator's comments (Administrator John Pistole)
- VI. Risk-Based Security (RBS) Update (Doug Hofsass)
- VII. Sub-Committee Formation and Issues for the Year (Carter Morris)
 - a. RBS Sub-Committee [Co-Chairs: Mike McCormick (GBTA) & Paul Leyh (TSA)]
 - b. International Aviation Sub-Committee [Co-Chairs: Ken Dunlap (IATA) & Ann Zipser (TSA)]
 - c. General Aviation Sub-Committee [Co-Chairs: Doug Carr (NBAA) & Kerwin Wilson (TSA)]
 - d. Air Cargo Sub-Committee [Co-Chairs: Steve Alterman (CAA) & Doug Brittin (TSA)]
 - e. Passenger Advocacy Sub-Committee [Co-Chairs: Geoff Freeman (USTA) & Karin Glasgow (TSA)]
- VIII. Public Question/Comment Period (Dean Walter)
- IX. Closing Comments and Adjournment (Carter Morris)