DEFENSE NUCLEAR FACILITIES SAFETY BOARD

Peter S. Winokur, Chairman John E. Mansfield, Vice Chairman Joseph F. Bader Larry W. Brown

625 Indiana Avenue, NW, Suite 700 Washington, D.C. 20004-2901 (202) 694-7000



ANNOUNCEMENT

For Immediate Release Washington, DC

April 9, 2010



The Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board wishes to announce that Ms. Jessie Hill Roberson will join the Board on April 12, 2010. On March 19, 2010, Ms. Roberson was confirmed by the United States Senate as a Board member to the Defense Nuclear Facilities Safety Board for a term expiring October 18, 2013. Ms. Roberson brings to the Board over 25 years of experience in the nuclear field, with in-depth experience in low level waste management, environmental restoration, reactor operations and project management.

Ms. Roberson previously served as a Board member from January 18, 2000 to July 18, 2001. Ms. Roberson then went on to serve as the Assistant Secretary of Energy for Environmental Management, Department of Energy (DOE) from 2001 to 2004. After leaving DOE in 2004, Ms. Roberson served as Director of Nuclear Regulatory Programs for the Exelon Corporation and President of the Professional Nuclear Services Division for CH2MHill. Prior to her most recent appointment to the Board, Ms. Roberson was the Senior Vice President of Environmental Affairs for the Atlantic Sea Island Group. Ms. Roberson earned a B.S. degree in Nuclear Engineering from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville.