Property Value Study Advisory Committee Appointments Announced

The Property Value Study Advisory Committee has been organized. The Lieutenant Governor appointed Senator Tommy Williams from District 4, and the Speaker of the House of Representatives appointed House Member John Otto from District 18. The Comptroller of Public Accounts appointed the remainder of the Committee:

Marya Crigler, Travis CAD
Bo Daffin, Chief Appraiser, Collin CAD
Helen Daniels, Texas Education Agency
Stuart Snow, Associate Superintendent, Cypress/Fairbanks ISD
Edward H. "Eddie" Trigg, III, Chief Appraiser, Wichita CAD
George Torres, Deputy Superintendent, Northside ISD
Tim Wooten, Consultant.

The Committee was created by House Bill 8 and is required to consult with the Comptroller concerning the conduct of the biennial property value study and the procedures and standards for conducting and scoring the biennial reviews of appraisal districts.