Justices of the Supreme Court

As of September 1, 2003

Current Term

Justice	Expires End of	Assumed Office
Thomas R. Phillips (Chief Justice)	2008	January 1, 1988
Nathan L. Hecht	2006	January 1, 1989
Craig T. Enoch	2004	January 1, 1993
Priscilla R. Owen	2006	January 1, 1995
Harriet O'Neill	2004	January 1, 1999
Wallace B. Jefferson	2006	April 18, 2001
Michael H. Schneider ¹	2008	September 6, 2002
Steven W. Smith ²	2004	November 20, 2002
J. Dale Wainwright ³	2008	January 1, 2003

 ¹ Michael H. Schneider was appointed to replace James A. Baker, who retired August 31, 2002.
 ² Steven W. Smith was elected to replace Xavier Rodriguez, who had previously been appointed to serve an unexpired term.

3 J. Dale Wainwright was elected to replace Deborah Hankinson, who did not seek reelection.