## **Acknowledgments**

## We would like to acknowledge the help of the following people from outside the agency:

Mike Aaron, Virtus Energy Research Associates, Inc.

David Agneta, Verenium Corporation

Brian Allmon, Public Utility Commission of Texas

Patricia Tierney Alofsin, Austin Energy

Bob Avant, Texas AgriLife Research

Lesli Barber, Texas General Land Office

Leslie Barnett, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Walt Baum, Association of Electric Companies of Texas

Steve Bearden, Rio Grande Valley Sugar Growers, Inc.

Barb Bennett, Tennessee Valley Authority

Bill Bojorquez, Electric Reliability Council of Texas

Kathy Boydston, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Bill Brooks, Frontier Associates, LLC

Travis Brown, Texas Office of Rural Community Affairs

Jan Caldwell, TXU Power (now Luminant)

Curtis Carlson, U.S. Department of Treasury, Office of Tax Analysis

Sandra Cianci, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Sergio Capareda, Texas A&M University, Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Burl Carraway, Texas Forest Service

Dan Casey, Moak, Casey & Associates, LLP

Jay Caspary, Southwest Power Pool

Coby Chase, Texas Department of Transportation

Ed Clark, Austin Energy

Sigrid J. Clift, The University of Texas at Austin, Bureau of Economic Geology

Doug Coe, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Daniel Cohan, Rice University

Renee Cooper, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Environmental Management

Timothy R. Crabb, College Station Utilities

Eric Craven, Texas Electric Cooperatives

Eddy Daniels, NRG Energy, Inc.

Drew DeBerry, Texas Department of Agriculture

Dave Denney, Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum

Karen Dickey, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Martin Edwards, III, Interstate Natural Gas Association of America

Maggie Eldridge, American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy

R. Neal Elliott, American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy

Richard J. Erdlac, Jr., Energy America Geothermal

John Fainter, Association of Electric Companies of Texas

Julie Fields, Texas State Preservation Board

D. Wayne Fleenor, Ross Communications

Rafael Flores, TXU Power (now Luminant)

Michelle Foss, The University of Texas at Austin, Bureau of Economic Geology

Stacie Fowler, Railroad Commission of Texas

Fred Freme, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration

Theresa Gage, Electric Reliability Council of Texas

Damien Gaul, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration

Howard Geller, Southwest Energy Efficiency Project

Lawrence M. Gochioco, LM Gochioco & Associates, Inc.

Samuel Goldblatt, U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

Diane Goss, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Mike Grable, Electric Reliability Council of Texas

Theresa Gross, Public Utility Commission of Texas

Gürcan Gülen, The University of Texas at Austin, Bureau of Economic Geology

Jeff Haberl, Energy Systems Laboratory

Kenneth R. Hall, Texas A&M University System, Texas Engineering Experiment Station

Terrie Hammett, Railroad Commission of Texas

Susan Harlow, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Nuclear Energy

Diana Hart, Exelon Power

Richard Hebner, The University of Texas at Austin, Center for Electromechanics

Janine Henderson, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Nuclear Energy

Alan Higgins, Anadarko Energy Services Company

Steven Holton, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries America, Inc.

Mark Holtzapple, Texas A&M University, Department of Chemical Engineering

John Hoskins, Tennessee Valley Authority

Ken Howard, Texas General Land Office

John Howe, Verenium Corporation

Russell Huff, Texas Municipal Power Agency

Bill Husta, Texas General Land Office

German Ibanez, NRG Energy, Inc.

Dan Jones, Potomac Economics

Raymond J. Juzaitis, Texas A&M University, Department of Nuclear Engineering

Mark Kapner, Austin Energy

Diane Kearney, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration

## THE ENERGY REPORT



Joseph Kelliher, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Dan Kelly, Railroad Commission of Texas

Mahlon Kennicutt, Texas A&M University

Carey King, The University of Texas at Austin, Center for International Energy and Environmental Policy

Kelso King, King Energy Consulting

Tom Kleckner, TXU Power (now Luminant)

Rachelle Koczman, Texas Department of Transportation

John A. "Skip" Laitner, American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy

David K. Langford, Texas Wildlife Association

Don Lewis, Texas Department of Transportation

Kevin Lillis, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration

M. Sam Mannan, Texas A&M University, Department of Chemical Engineering

Patrice "Pete" Parsons Marshall, Texas H2 Coalition

David J. Massey, College Station Utilities

Diane Mazuca, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality

Michael McCluskey, Austin Energy

Roy McCoy, Electric Reliability Council of Texas

Kathy McCullah, Tennessee Valley Authority

Polly McDonald, Railroad Commission of Texas

Ned Meister, Texas Farm Bureau

Michael Mellish, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration

Joel Mickey, Electric Reliability Council of Texas

Paula Mueller, Public Utility Commission of Texas

Shirley Neff, Association of Oil Pipe Lines

Ernest Oviedo, Railroad Commission of Texas

Elizabeth Paris, U.S. Senate Finance Committee

Gary Parsons, Texas Municipal Power Agency

K.L. Peddicord, Texas A&M University System, Texas Engineering Experiment Station

Rusty Perrin, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Science

Steve Pitner, Railroad Commission of Texas

Brad Porlier, NRG Energy Texas LLC

Eric Potter, The University of Texas at Austin, Bureau of Economic Geology

Richard A. Ratliff, Texas Department of State Health Services

Debra Ravel, Railroad Commission of Texas

W.D. Reece, Texas Engineering Experiment Station, Texas A&M University

Allen Regehr, Texas Department of Agriculture

Emily Reynolds, Tennessee Valley Authority

Cynthia Rheaume, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Environmental Management

Maria Richards, Southern Methodist University, Department of Geological Sciences

Josh Robertson, Salt River Project Agricultural Improvement and Power District

Thomas W. Rose, TXU Power (now Luminant)

Kent Saathoff, Electric Reliability Council of Texas

Jim Schlimgen, Railroad Commission of Texas

Mike Sloan, Virtus Energy Research Associates, Inc.

Susan Sloan, American Wind Energy Association

Beverly Smith, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Tom Stewart, TXU Power (now Luminant)

Renu Suri, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Pat Sweeney, Austin Energy

John M. Sweeten, Texas AgriLife Research

Andrew Swift, Texas Tech University, Wind Science and Engineering Research Center

Karen Tappert, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Nuclear Energy

John Thomas, Tennessee Valley Authority

Richard Thompson, The University of Texas at Austin, Center for Electromechanics

Jess Totten, Public Utility Commission of Texas

Sid Underwood, TXU Power (now Luminant)

Gary Vliet, The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Jan Walker, United States Department of Defense, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency

Mark Walker, NRG Energy Texas LLC

Tim Walter, Railroad Commission of Texas

Michelle Warren, Texas General Land Office

Kathy Way, Railroad Commission of Texas

Michael E. Webber, The University of Texas at Austin, Center for International Energy and Environmental Policy

Brian Weeks, Gas Technology Institute

Craig Wheeler, The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Astronomy

Suzanne Whitehurst, Independent Petroleum Association of America

Steven Wiese, Clean Energy Associates

Mike Williams, Texas Electric Cooperatives

John Wood, U.S. Department of Energy, Energy Information Administration

Gregory L. Wortham, West Texas Wind Energy Consortium

Jolene York, Railroad Commission of Texas

Douglas Young, Texas State Preservation Board

Jay Zarnikau, Frontier Associates, LLC

Mark Zion, Texas Public Power Association