COURTS OF APPEALS

COUNTIES IN EACH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT* (AS OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2006)

Washington

1ST COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

8TH COURT OF APPEALS - EL PASO 3 JUSTICES

Winkler

	 Counties 	in District •
Austin	Colorado	Grimes
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Harris
Chambers	Galveston	Waller

- Counties	in District -
El Paso	Presidio
Hudspeth	Reagan
Jeff Davis	Reeves
Loving	Terrell
Pecos	Upton
	El Paso Hudspeth Jeff Davis Loving

2ND COURT OF APPEALS - FORT WORTH 7 JUSTICES

9TH COURT OF APPEALS - BEAUMONT 4 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •				
Archer	Denton	Montague	Wichita	
Clay	Hood	Parker	Wise	
Cooke	Jack	Tarrant	Young	

	 Counties i 	in District •	
Hardin	Liberty	Orange	Tylei
Jasper	Montgomery	Polk	
Jefferson	Newton	San Jacinto	

3RD COURT OF APPEALS - AUSTIN 6 JUSTICES

10TH COURT OF APPEALS - WACO
3 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •				
Bastrop	Comal	Lee	San Saba	
Bell	Concho	Llano	Schleicher	
Blanco	Fayette	McCulloch	Sterling	
Burnet	Hays	Milam	Tom Green	
Caldwell	Irion	Mills	Travis	
Coke	Lampasas	Runnels	Williamson	

• Counties in District •				
Bosque	Falls	Leon	Navarro	
Brazos	Freestone	Limestone	Robertson	
Burleson	Hamilton	McLennan	Somervell	
Coryell	Hill	Madison	Walker	
Ellis	Iohnson			

4TH COURT OF APPEALS - SAN ANTONIO 7 JUSTICES

11TH COURT OF APPEALS - EASTLAND 3 JUSTICES

 Counties in District 			
Atascosa	Gillespie	Kinney	Starr
Bandera	Guadalupe	La Salle	Sutton
Bexar	Jim Hogg	McMullen	Uvalde
Brooks	Jim Wells	Mason	Val Verde
Dimmit	Karnes	Maverick	Webb
Duval	Kendall	Medina	Wilson
Edwards	Kerr	Menard	Zapata
Frio	Kimble	Real	Zavala

	 Counties 	in District •	
Baylor	Eastland	Howard	Palo Pinto
Borden	Ector	Jones	Scurry
Brown	Erath	Knox	Shackelford
Callahan	Fisher	Martin	Stephens
Coleman	Gaines	Midland	Stonewall
Comanche	Glasscock	Mitchell	Taylor
Dawson	Haskell	Nolan	Throckmorton

5TH COURT OF APPEALS - DALLAS 13 JUSTICES

12TH COURT OF APPEALS - TYLER 3 JUSTICES

	Countie	s in District •
Collin	Grayson	Kaufman
Dallas	Hunt	Rockwall

• Counties in District •			
Anderson	Houston	Sabine	Trinity
Angelina	Nacogdoches	San Augustine	Upshur
Cherokee	Rains	Shelby	Van Zandt
Gregg	Rusk	Smith	Wood
Henderson			

6TH COURT OF APPEALS - TEXARKANA 3 JUSTICES

13TH COURT OF APPEALS - CORPUS CHRISTI 6 JUSTICES

 Counties in District 				
Bowie	Franklin	Lamar	Rusk	
Camp	Gregg	Marion	Titus	
Cass	Harrison	Morris	Upshur	
Delta	Hopkins	Panola	Wood	
Fannin	Hunt	Red River		

• Counties in District •						
Aransas	Goliad	Kleberg	Refugio			
Bee	Gonzales	Lavaca	San Patricio			
Calhoun	Hidalgo	Live Oak	Victoria			
Cameron	Jackson	Matagorda	Wharton			
De Witt	Kenedy	Nueces	Willacy			

7TH COURT OF APPEALS - AMARILLO 4 JUSTICES

14TH COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •							
Armstrong	Dickens	Hockley	Parmer				
Bailey	Donley	Hutchinson	Potter				
Briscoe	Floyd	Kent	Randall				
Carson	Foard	King	Roberts				
Castro	Garza	Lamb	Sherman				
Childress	Gray	Lipscomb	Swisher				
Cochran	Hale	Lubbock	Terry				
Collingsworth	Hall	Lynn	Wheeler				
Cottle	Hansford	Moore	Wilbarger				
Crosby	Hardeman	Motley	Yoakum				
Dallam	Hartley	Ochiltree					
Deaf Smith	Hemphill	Oldham					

Colorado	Grimes	Washington
Fort Bend	Harris	· · uoimigion
Galveston	Waller	
		Fort Bend Harris

^{*} Fifteen counties are in more than one court of appeals district.