

State Board for Educator Certification

1001 Trinity St. Austin, Texas 78701-2603 512/469-3000 Fax: 512/469-3018 Web site: http://www.sbec.state.tx.us

1999 Accountability System for Educator Preparation

Programs Rated "Accredited"

Abilene Christian University

Angelo State University (San Angelo)

Austin College (Sherman) Baylor University (Waco) Concordia University at Austin Dallas Baptist University

Dallas Independent School District East Texas Baptist University (Marshall)

Region 2 Education Service Center (Corpus Christi)

Region 3 Education Service Center (Victoria)

Region 4 Education Service Center (Houston) Region 6 Education Service Center (Huntsville)

Region 9 Education Service Center (Wichita Falls)

Region 10 Education Service Center (Richardson)

Region 11 Education Service Center (Fort Worth)

Region 12 Education Service Center (Waco)

Region 13 Education Service Center (Austin)

Region 14 Education Service Center (Abilene)

Region 18 Education Service Center (Midland)

Region 19 Education Service Center (El Paso) Region 20 Education Service Center (San Antonio)

Fort Worth Independent School District Hardin-Simmons University (Abilene)

Houston Baptist University

Houston Independent School District Howard Payne University (Brownwood)* Jarvis Christian College (Hawkins) Lamar University (Beaumont) LeTourneau University (Longview) Lubbock Christian University McMurry University (Abilene)

Midwestern State University (Wichita Falls) Our Lady of the Lake University (San Antonio)

Pasadena Independent School District

Rice University (Houston)

Sam Houston State University (Huntsville)

Schreiner College (Kerrville)

Southern Methodist University (Dallas)

Southwest Texas State University (San Marcos)

Southwestern Adventist University (Keene)*

Southwestern Assemblies of God College (Waxahachie)

Southwestern University (Georgetown) St. Edward's University (Austin)

St. Mary's University (San Antonio) Tarleton State University (Stephenville)

Texas A&M – International University (Laredo)

Texas A&M University – College Station

Texas A&M University - Commerce Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi

Texas A&M University – Kingsville

Texas A&M University - Texarkana

Texas Christian University (Fort Worth) Texas Lutheran College (Seguin)

Texas Southern University (Houston)* Texas Tech University (Lubbock)

Texas Wesleyan University (Fort Worth)

Trinity University (San Antonio)

University of Central Texas (Killeen)**

University of Dallas (Irving)

University of Houston

University of Houston - Clear Lake University of Houston – Downtown University of Houston – Victoria

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (Belton)

University of North Texas (Denton) University of St. Thomas (Houston) University of Texas - Brownsville University of Texas – Arlington University of Texas - Austin

University of Texas – Dallas (Richardson)

University of Texas – El Paso

University of Texas – Pan American (Edinburg) University of Texas – Permian Basin (Odessa)

University of Texas - San Antonio University of Texas – Tyler

University of the Incarnate Word (San Antonio)*

Wayland Baptist University (Plainview) West Texas A&M University (Canyon)

(revised 6/00)

^{* 1998} ASEP rating was "Accredited – Under Review."

^{*} As of September 1, 1999, the University of Central Texas has merged with Tarleton State University.