Acknowledgements

The Texas Industry Cluster Initiative engaged and solicited input from a broad set of stakeholders statewide through team and industry group meetings, electronic surveys, regional forums and personal interviews by telephone and meetings. The cluster initiative process generated significant enthusiasm and insight into industry-specific, regional and statewide issues and opportunities. A list of the cluster team members and individual contributors are acknowledged at the end of each cluster report.

The Texas Industry Cluster Initiative would like to give special thanks to the chairs of the six cluster teams including:

Texas Advanced Technologies and Manufacturing Cluster Team chaired by Denny Dellinger, President and COO of Stewart & Stevenson and co-chaired by Betsy Weitzman, Director of Technology and Research of Freescale Semiconductor, Inc.,

Texas Aerospace and Defense Cluster Team chaired by Roger Williams, Site Leader of Bell Helicopter, Amarillo Assembly Plant,

Texas Biotechnology and Life Sciences Cluster Team chaired by Mae Jemison, MD, Founder and CEO of BioSentient Corp.

Texas Energy Cluster Team chaired by Grant Billingsley, Manager of Public Affairs, Wagner and Brown, Ltd.,

Texas Information and Computer Technology Cluster Team is chaired by Lonnie Martin, Founder and CEO of White Rock Networks and

Texas Petroleum Refining and Chemical Products Cluster Team chaired by Phil Anastasio, Plant Manager of Oxy Vinyls.

Additionally, we are grateful to industry organizations and associations throughout the state, especially those who understood the vision at its earliest stages and assisted in the formation of the cluster teams. They include the AeA Texas Council, National Business and Aviation Association (NBAA), Texas Chemical Council, Texas Healthcare and Bioscience Institute (THBI) and Texas Oil and Gas Association (TXOGA).