Databases
We give access to:
-
CIAO - COLUMBIA INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS ONLINE
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 on that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
-
EBSCOHOST
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes: Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, Newspaper Source, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, Legal Collection. »
-
FACTIVA
Provides full text for nearly 3,200 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes: Academic Search Premier, MasterFILE Premier, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, Newspaper Source, Business Source Premier, Regional Business News, Legal Collection.
-
THE FOUNDATION DIRECTORY ONLINE
The Foundation Directory Online combines two databases - the nation's largest 75,000 foundations, plus a searchable database of grants awarded by the top 1,000 foundations.
-
LEXIS-NEXIS
A full text database of current and historic federal legislation, bill tracking, bill texts, state legislation, case law, law reviews, etc., plus a full text database of more than 6,000 news sources and periodicals.
-
USA TRADE ONLINE
U.S. export and import information on more than 18,000 commodities world wide.
-
e-LibraryUSA
What is e-LibraryUSA? A virtual library containing 30 databases with reliable and updated information. Thousands of magazines, books, encyclopedias and audiovisual materials at hand for members of the Information Resource Center. Request your membership and access to the virtual library by sending an email to BuenosAiresIRC@state.gov »
- Translation:
- Spanish