## CHAPTER 5 CONSULTATION and COORDINATION

## 5.1 PREPARERS AND RESPONSIBILITY

Jackie Anderson, MCFO Land Law Examiner **Document Preparation** 

Bobby Baker, MCFO Wildlife Biologist Wildlife

Dan Benoit, MCFO Geologist Geology and Minerals

Andrew Bobst, MCFO Fluids Geologist Groundwater/ Surface Hydrology

Kathy Bockness, MCFO NEPA Coordinator Coordination

Dawn Doran, MCFO Rangeland Management Specialist Livestock Grazing, Vegetation

Kathleen Doran, MDEQ Air Quality Air Quality

Dan Fox, MCFO Natural Resource Specialist Project Lead

Shane Findlay, MCFO Natural Resource Specialist **Document Preparation** Krista Gotfredson, MCFO Staff Assistant **Document Preparation** Paul Helland, MCFO Petroleum Engineer **Document Preparation** 

Ed Hughes, MSO Mineral Economist Social and Economic Conditions

Native American Concerns

Chuck Laakso, MCFO Petroleum Engineer Geology and Minerals Amy Lancaster, MCFO Staff Assistant **Document Preparation** 

Jenny McCabe, MCFO Rangeland Management Specialist Soils

Cultural Resources, Indian Trust & Doug Melton, MCFO Archeologist

Crystal Moore, MCFO Legal Instrument Examiner **Document Preparation** Joe Platz, MCFO Fisheries Biologist Aquatics and Fisheries Tom Reid, MDEQ Hydrologist Hydrology Review

Social and Economic Conditions Joan Trent, MSO Sociologist

Pam Wall, MCFO Realty Specialist Lands & Realty Brenda Witkowski, MCFO Natural Resource Specialist Vegetation

## 5.2 DOCUMENT REVIEW

Elaine Raper Miles City Field Office Manager

Debbie Johnson Miles City Associate Field Office Manager David Breisch MCFO Assistant Field Office Manager Todd Yeager MCFO Assistant Field Office Manager Jim Albano MSO Lead Natural Resource Specialist

Mike Philbin MSO Hydrologist Gary Smith MSO Archeologist Will Lambert MSO Petroleum Engineer MSO Petroleum Engineer Jack Wunder Gayle Sitter MSO Wildlife Biologist Craig Haynes MSO Realty Specialist

John Simons MSO Invasive Species & Restoration Specialist

Karan Dunnigan DOI Field Solicitor

## 5.3 LIST OF AGENCIES AND PERSONS CONSULTED

(See Section 1.5 for a detailed description of FWS, SHPO and Tribal consultation and Section 4.3 for consultation/mitigation identified to the proposed action)

Harvey Dunham Mike Keller Joe Icenogle Dan Powell Lori Badgett Rachael Green

Rancholme Cattle Co., Mark Moreland

Fra Porter & Dustin Shaw

Decker Coal Co. and/or Montana Royalty Co.

Lou Hanebury Windy Davis

Mark Baumler/Stan Wilmoth

Big Horn County Commissioners
Northern Cheyenne Tribal Council
Northern Cheyenne Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
Crow Tribal Council
Fort Peck Tribes
Lower Brule Sioux Tribe
Rosebud Sioux Tribe
Pine Ridge Sioux
Cheyenne River Sioux

Eastern Shoshone Tribe Standing Rock Sioux Northern Arapahoe Tribe

Blackfeet Tribe

Fort Belknap Indian Community Council

Chippewa-Cree Tribe of the Rocky Boy's Reservation

Montana Preservation Alliance

National Trust for Historic Preservation

Fidelity Exploration & Production Company Fidelity Exploration & Production Company

Landowner Landowner Landowner

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks State Historic Preservation Office