

CCAPP Postdoctoral Researcher

The Ohio State University Departments of Astronomy and Physics invite applications for CCAPP Postdoctoral Fellows as part of the OSU Initiative to establish the Center for Cosmology and AstroParticle Physics (CCAPP).

A successful candidate should be able to carry out a vigorous independent research program in observational or theoretical cosmology and/or experimental or theoretical astro-particle physics interacting with CCAPP members and researchers at other institutions while utilizing extensive CCAPP resources and infrastructure, both experimental and theoretical.

The faculty members in CCAPP are John Beacom, James Beatty, Darren DePoy, Andrew Gould, Klaus Honscheid, Richard Hughes, Jennifer Johnson, Richard Kass, Christopher Kochanek, Paul Martini, Smita Mathur, Patrick Osmer, Bradley Peterson, Marc Pinsonneault, Richard Pogge, Barbara Ryden, Kris Stanek, Gary Steigman, Todd Thompson, Terry Walker, David Weinberg, and Brian Winer.

Appointments will be for Regular (3 year) or Long-Term (5 year) Fellowships. Long-Term Fellows are expected to play a significant role in the overall scientific direction of the CCAPP, and will be paid above postdoctoral level.

Applications are due December 31, 2007 and should be sent to Yavonne McGarry, CCAPP Program Coordinator, Dept. of Physics, The Ohio State University, 191 W. Woodruff Ave., Columbus, OH 43210-1117. Applications should include a curriculum vita, a bibliography of publications, and a brief description of proposed research. The applicant should request 3 letters of reference to be sent as well.

To build a diverse workforce Ohio State encourages applications from individuals with disabilities, minorities, veterans, and women. EEO/AA employer.

More information on CCAPP is available at www.ccapp.osu.edu