Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Coast Guard, Lighthouse, and Customs Records *
AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service
(A subsidiary of Data Reign Paralegal Services)
P.O. Box 1347
Euless, Texas 76039-1347
Telephone: (866) 633-8723
Fax: (972) 546-0552
E-mail: info@datareign.com
Contact Person: Jim Barber
Archival Expeditions
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: archivalexpeditions@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration records; naturalization records; pension records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations; military service records.
Broad Run IT, LLC
6472 Georgetown Road
Broad Run, VA 20137-2121
Telephone: (540) 347-1865
Fax: (540) 349-7727
E-mail: genealogy@broadrunit.com
Contact Person: Stephen D. McLeod
Chamberlin and Chamberlin
Water Street, POB 641
Chestertown, MD 21620
Telephone: (443) 480-6780
E-mail: tenaceus@goeaston.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Candace Clifford
35 East Rosemont Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301-2324
E-mail: jcclifford@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Candace Clifford
Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures, cartographic materials, and textual records.
Donlan Research
7120 Piney Branch Road, NW
Washington, DC 20012
Telephone: (202) 882-3249
E-mail: ad@spamcop.net
Contact Person: Andrew Donlan
Family Research Services
849 E. Charleston Rd.
Palo Alto, CA 94303
Telephone: (650) 868-4486
E-mail: ybarra@FamilyResearchweb.com
Contact Person: Carolyn Ybarra, Ph. D.
Research Specialty: Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs, Immigration and Naturalization, Genealogy and Family History.
Genealogy Family Research
29598 Jennifer Drive
Mechanicsville, MD 20659-3073
Telephone: (240)434-5285
E-mail: genealogyfamilyresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Julie French
Research Specialty: ships logs; immigration; naturalization; pension records; census records; revolutionary war ; civil war; WWI; WWII; Korean war; Vietnam war; draft registrations
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Matthew C. Hogan
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person: Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Info2go
5305 Grand Mesa Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone: (817) 656-1997
Fax: (817) 656-3099
E-mail: daliptak@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Deborah A. Liptak
Infopedia
266 Broadway #205
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Telephone: (718) 599-1600
Fax: (718) 879-5803
E-mail: info@infopediaplus.com
Contact Person: Joseph Landau
Research Specialty: WWII, Genealogy
JiYoung Sarah Kim
4201 Massachusetts Ave NW 7044C
Washington, DC 20016-4709
Telephone: (703) 626-0861
Fax: (703) 626-0861
E-mail: sarahjiyoung@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Sarah J. Kim
Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
Robert Price, Maritime Research Associates
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@maritimeresearch.biz
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence Records
William Rau
8319 Haddon Drive
Takoma Park, MD 20912-7322
Telephone: (301) 588-7562
Fax: (419) 821-7240
E-mail: brau30@yahoo.com
Contact Person: William Rau
Redbird Research
3 Sandbar Ct
St. Louis, MO 63303-6065
Telephone: (636) 448-3275
Fax: (636) 447-5154
E-mail: redbirdresearch@att.net
Contact Person: Lori Berdak Miller
Research Specialty: Persons of prominence files, archival military records, current military records located at NPRC - 201 Files, morning reports and rosters, cemeteries.
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs
Roll Call Research
4372 Pembrook Village Drive
Alexandria, VA 22309-1853
Telephone: (877) 794-6734
Fax: (877) 794-6734
E-mail: dpetite@rollcallresearch.com
Contact Person: Deborah Petite
Ruby Research
2480 16th Street NW 837
Washington, DC 20009-6710
Telephone: (202) 518-4187
E-mail: info@rubyresearch.com
Contact Person: Morgan Davis
SMC Research
6 Briardale Court
Derwood, MD 20855-2027
Telephone: (301) 670-9529
E-mail: sandy@clunies.net
Contact Person: Sandra MacLean Clunies, CG
Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone: (800) 283-3214
Fax: (646) 530-8701
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty: Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that facility and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Find a researcher by:
