Fulbright Countries Where Proposed Study Language Can Be English

In these countries, it is possible to conduct study/research in English, and knowledge of the host country's language is not required. However, study of the native language may be suggested/encouraged, and some training in the language may be part of the grant. Please review individual country descriptions for further information.

Albania Armenia Australia Azerbaijan Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Botswana Bulgaria Canada Croatia Cyprus Denmark Egypt Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia European Union Finland Georgia Ghana Hong Kong Hungary India Ireland Israel Jamaica Kazakhstan Kenya Korea Kyrgyzstan Latvia Lithuania Malawi Mauritius Moldova Namibia Netherlands New Zealand Norway

Oman Pakistan Philippines Singapore Slovenia South Africa Sri Lanka Swaziland Sweden Taiwan Tanzania Thailand Trinidad and Tobago Uganda United Kingdom Uzbekistan Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe