## Department of Agriculture and Department of Human Services Biopharming Ad Hoc Committee

The Department of Agriculture (ODA) and Department of Human Services (DHS), charged by the Governor and the Senate, shall convene a Biopharming Ad Hoc Committee, under the direction of Jim Rue and Keith Harcourt.

The Committee's goal is to develop a consensus policy recommendation to the Governor in respect to biopharmaceuticals produced in human food or animal feed crops.

Representation and Voting Privileges: The Committee will have ten standing members.

- Board of Agriculture, Jim Rue, will serve as the Chair;
- Public Health Advisory Board Chair, Keith Harcourt, will serve as the Vice-Chair;
- Dr. Thayne Dutson and Bernie Faber will represent the State Board of Agriculture;
- Candace Mueller and Sean Neilson will represent the Public Health Advisory Board;
- Scientists: Dr. Steve Strauss, selected by the Department of Agriculture; and Dr. Lisa Weasel, selected by the Department of Human Services; and
- Two non-voting ex-officio members: Katy Coba, Department of Agriculture Director; and Gail Shibley, Administrator for the Office of Public Health Systems, Department of Human Services.

Each standing member, with the exception of the staff from the Department of Agriculture and Human Services, will have one vote upon any matter on which a vote is called before the Committee.

Meeting Schedule: Meetings will be held monthly, and the meetings will alternate between Portland and Salem to encourage attendance by members from different regions.

Meeting Records: Minutes will be taken of each meeting.