Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Records held in NARA's Northeast Philadelphia facility *
Adiem Research and Recovery
P.O. Box 32267
Philadelphia, PA 19146
Telephone: (267) 324-2255
Contact Person: Angela Floyd
Research Specialty:Skip Tracing (Peoplefinder), background search, vital records, probate (wills/estates), bankruptcy, court records (civil and criminal), genealogy, military records.
Alana Dawn Adams
2 Crestview Avenue Apartment 1
Harrison, AR 72601-1900
Telephone: (870) 741-0776
E-mail: alano_dc@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert Adams
Research Specialty: Grants for Congressman John Boozman's Office, for city and county agencies, and for private individuals; Civil and Constitutional law; Genealogy
Advanced Research Solutions
821 West Market Street 2
Orrville, OH 44667-1830
Telephone: (330) 642-0004
E-mail: jchakey@factfinder123.com
Contact Person: Jason Chakey
Research Specialty: History, family history, marketing, historic landmarks, presidential elections, military history and records, politics, law, business, disasters, government entities, people, places, ephemera, archival documents and photographs, archival films
John Anandraj
11204 Cherry Hill Road, #304
Beltsville, MD 20705
Telephone: (301) 807-1417
E-mail: krishna665@aol.com
Contact Person: John Anandraj
Research Specialty: Court records for insurance claims, workmen compensation claims.
Ancestral Branches
Post Office Box 362
Hamburg, PA 19526-0362
Telephone: (610) 562-5524
Contact Person: Melanie Karvoski
Research Specialty: Genealogy and family history records; military records; immigration, emigration, and naturalization records; census records
Ancestreesearch
1922 S. Rutherford Blvd
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-5927
Telephone: (615) 890-5149
E-mail: mail@ancestreesearch.com
Contact Person: Suzanne Butler
Research Specialty:
Austin Research Associates
P.O. Box 3218
Silver Spring, Maryland 20918-3218
Telephone: (301) 562-2830
Fax: (301) 562-2835
E-mail: kaxhlan@aol.com
Contact Person: Steven L. Austin, Ph.D, Anthropologist
Research Specialty: Anthropologist, specializing in Native American history, genealogy, ethnology, and ethnographic research on behalf of Indian tribes. Extensive experience with the Federal census, records of the Department of War, military service records, Department of the Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (Central Office and Agencies), U.S. Court of Claims, the U.S. Geological Survey, the General Land Office, among others. I also work in state and local archival repositories.
Aviation Information Research Corporation
73 Fendall Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22304-6343
Telephone: (703) 823-1264
Fax: (703) 823-1264
E-mail: tcairc@avinforsch.com
Contact Person: Tom Culbert
Research Specialty: Military history; Department of State; Department of Treasury
Elizabeth and Lizzie Bailey
13 N Morris Street
Shippensburg, PA 17257-1629
Telephone: (717) 530-8000
Fax: (717) 530-8000
E-mail: 1612@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Lizzie Bailey
Research Specialty: Genealogy, Civil War military records, Census records; family history, photography, and print projects
Johann Chretien Bonar
2549 Eastbluff Drive, PMB 102
Newport Beach, California 92660
Telephone: (949) 413-3129
Fax: (714) 541-9303
E-mail: johannenator@gmail.com
Contact Person: Johann Chretien Bonar
Research Specialty: Land grants, zoning, Mexican/American Treaty, citizenship, Spanish law
Robert Wayne Brewer
5876 Christmas Tree Road
Campbellsburg, IN 47108-6371
Telephone: (812) 883-4724
E-mail: admjag753@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Robert W. Brewer
Research Specialty: Veterans and military archives; military records of described units, branches, locations of such records at time of enlistment of service
Bucks Legal Services Inc.
710 South 11th Street, 2B
Philadelphia, PA 19147
Telephone: (888) 512-8257
Fax: (267) 200-0885
E-mail: orders@buckslegal.com
Contact Person: Walter Swinehart
Research Specialty: Civil, Criminal and Bankruptcy Records from the Mid-Atlantic Region. Also handle Local and State Civil, Criminal and Real Property.
The Center for African American Genealogical Research, Inc. (CAAGRI)
3538 Plank Road
Fredericksburg, VA 22407-6831
Telephone: (540) 785-9925
E-mail: research@caagri.org
Contact Person: Daphne L. Smith
Research Specialty: African American, Native American, Census, Military, Court Records, Genealogy and Family History, Civil War, Slavery.
Chamberlin and Chamberlin
118 Water Street
Chestertown, MD 21620-1599
Telephone: (410) 778-1761
E-mail: tenaceus@goeaston.net
Contact Person: John Chamberlin
Research Specialty: Science and technology; industrial technologies; maritime ships and cargo; Navy records; military history; British and American history; special collections; court records
CJ Clancy Publishing
670 Willow Drive
N Catasauqua, PA 18032-2132
Telephone: (610) 264-4099
E-mail: cjclancy@rcn.com
Contact Person: Carol J. Clancy, Edward J. Clancy
Research Specialty: M1Garand rifle development and manufacturing; Chief of Ordnance Reports
Data Retrieval Services
Post Office Box 2227
Peachtree City, GA 30269-0227
Telephone: (800) 250-1665
Fax: (877) 389-5822
E-mail: erssves@aol.com
Contact Person: Donnie East
Research Specialty: Court records; bankruptcy; civil; criminal
Date Screen
352 Gracie Road
Nevada City, CA 95959-3601
Telephone: (530) 478-0374
E-mail: datescreen@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Shari L. Dean
Research Specialty: We do background searches
Robert Duckham
9401 Owings Heights Circle 102
Owings Mills, MD 21117-6108
Telephone: (410) 356-6076
E-mail: duckham@comcast.net
Contact Person: Robert Duckham
Research Specialty: 20th Century documents
Family Links
5506 Limeric Circle 41
Wilmington, DE 19808-3409
Telephone: (302) 737-7077
E-mail: fmlylnk@aol.com
Contact Person: Andrea C. Osinchak
Research Specialty: Genealogy
Oksana Fedorko
Telephone: (732) 287-4928
E-mail: oksana_fedorko@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Oksana Fedorko
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, ships manifests, translations from Russian, Polish, Ukrainian s
Richard Fusick
1905 Little Bow Avenue
North Las Vegas, NV 89084
Telephone: (702)541-4420
Fax: (702) 541-4420
E-mail: bluelazer7@cox.net
Contact Person:: Richard Fusick
Research Specialty: Department of Interior: Bureau Reclamation, Bureau Land Managment, US Geological Survey, Bureau Indian Affairs, Fish/Wildlife
Christine Gardner
1289 SW 7th Street
Boca Raton, FL 33486
Telephone: (561)392-0797
E-mail: humifish@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Christine Gardner
Research Specialty: Vietnam War only, draft registration, military service records, textual records/material & still pictures.
M. L. Gentry
PO Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65616
Telephone: 1-866-523-2993; pager: 1-800-400-1676
E-mail: 2006business@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. Gentry
Research Specialty: Genealogy Researcher, US Military Records Search, Native American, Unclaimed Property, Assets Recovery, Judgement Recovery, Investigations [Private]
Kathy Grace
Post Office Box 282
Altoona, AL 35952-0282
Telephone: (205) 446-1826
E-mail: kathygrace662000@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Kathy Grace
Research Specialty: Military records
HGL
11107 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Contact Person: Chris Bredehoeft
Research Specialty: Asbestos; Court Records; military records; Navy records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment
Keith Halderman
10502 Apple Ridge Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20886-1010
Telephone: (301) 926-1594
E-mail: Khalderman@comcast.net
Contact Person: Keith Halderman
Research Specialty: African American history, history of drug use, history of medicine, history of agriculture, 1920s and 1930s, government records, congressional records
Heritage North
2420 NW 201st Place
Shoreline, WA 98177-2427
Telephone: (206) 542-5029
Fax Number: (206) 546-3219
E-mail: heritagenorth@comcast.com
Contact Person: Dale Stirling, M. A.
Research Specialty: Water rights, navigability studies, RS-2477 Transportation Route studies, hazardous waste sites, potentially responsibile party searches, toxic torts, pollution control and assessment, FUDS/DERP
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.comor mreis@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
Research Specialty: Specializing in researching and locating the relevant historical record from the full range of archived federal agency collections on behalf of law firms and their clients. Also specializing in research and retrieval of non-textual records including aerial and still photographs, maps, and films. Experts in locating pertinent records for environmental, toxic tort, corporate succession, and slavery and Holocaust related matters.
Stephanie Hoover
5806 Severna Place
Harrisburg, PA 17111
Telephone: (717) 754-0283
Fax: (866)271-8286
E-mail: stefhoover@gmail.com
Contact Person: Stephanie Hoover
Research Specialty: Pennsylvania genealogy and home history specialist; local state and federal repositories; historical newspaper searches; all 67 PA counties.
International Mortgage Global Systems, Inc.
23679 Calabasas Road 371
Calabasas, CA 91302-1502
Telephone: (818) 591-8367
Fax: (818) 591-7509
E-mail: rs@mortgageandfinancial.com
Contact Person: Robert Sherman
Research Specialty: Macro-economics
Frank L. Kalesnik, Ph. D
92 Fitzgerald Drive, Apt 44D
Middltown, NY 10940
Telephone: (845) 342-6632
E-mail: frank.kalesnik@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frank Kalesnik
Research Specialty: Military, Naval Records, Cold War
Eric G. Karisa
1701 Park Road NW, Apt. 206
Washington, DC 20010
E-mail: erickarisa@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Eric G. Karisa
Research Specialty: African American themes, Civil Rights, Women Issues, Immigration, Death & Birth (Naturalization Records) and African folklore/Genealogy, etc.
Raymond O. Leneweaver
225 North Whitford Road
Exton, PA 19341-2029
Telephone: (610) 524-6168
E-mail: cbwprr@aol.com
Contact Person: Ray Leneweaver
Research Specialty: U.S. Railroads: PRR, Reading, Lehigh Valley, Delaware Hudson, Lackawanna, Central RR NJ, Traction/Trolley Companies of PA, NY, NJ, DE.
Lewes Research Associates
511 S 49th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19143-2001
Telephone: (215) 472-6166
E-mail: james.lewes@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Dr. James Lewes
Research Specialty: Vietnam War; genealogy; media studies; post modern culture; alternative media
LexisNexis CourtLink Document Retrieval Services
13427 NE 16th Street
Bellevue, WA 98005-2307
Telephone: (866) 540-8818
Fax: (866) 814-6549
E-mail: runnerorders@lexisnexis.com
Contact Person: Rhonda Neben
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, court research
Lyon Research LLC
PO Box 645
Dunn Loring, VA 22027
Telephone: (703) 560-3922
Fax: (314) 754-9690
E-mail: archives@lyonresearch.com
Contact Person: Steve Jones
Research Specialty: Military Records at all National Archives Facilities. Specialize in Modern Military Records in College Park and St. Louis. Also perform research at NARA affiliates Navy Archives, Marine Corps Archives, Air Force Archives.
Justin McHenry
126 Jackson Place Apt. #9
Martinsburg, WV 25401-1687
Telephone: (304) 263-0409
E-mail: jmchenry01@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Justin McHenry
Research Specialty: Years of experience researching veterans claims, Army & Navy records, Civil War, WWI, WWII & Vietnam records; in addition to research for environmental clean-up (DERA & FUDS) & litigation support.
Marjorie Judith Mcmillan
1303 Diamond Drive
Newtown, PA 18940
Telephone: (215) 579-7714
E-mail: Mcmillan_judy@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Judy McMillan
Research Specialty: Birth, death, marriage, immigration records. Census data. Philadelphia, Delaware, New Jersey
Meaning in Forms
120 Kenilworth Place, 5D
Brooklyn, NY 11210-2447
Telephone: (718) 398-9656
E-mail: minda@meaninginforms.com
E-mail: mnovek@optimum.net
Contact Person: Minda Novek
Research Specialty: American History (all periods, especially 19th and 20th centuries), world history, people, cultural events and figures, scientific discovery; NARA photographs and pictures, film and video recordings, sound recordings
Morgan, Angel, and Associates
1601 Connecticut Avenue NW Suite 600
Washington, DC 20009-1049
Telephone: (202) 265-1833
Fax: (202) 265-8022
E-mail: mike@morganangel.com
Contact Person: Michael Lawson
Research Specialty: Native American issues and claims, federal Indian policy, tribal history and genealogy; primarily Record Groups 48 and 75
Mygenealogist.com
3328 34th Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.
Nationwide Research and Consulting (NR and C Company)
24 Preble Street
Portland, ME 04101
Telephone: (207) 791-2852
Fax: (207) 791-2858
E-mail: info@nationwideresearch.com
Contact Person: Kelly Milliken
Research Specialty: Document retrieval, due diligence, criminal record research, customized projects.
Nicklason Research Associates (ML)
2217 N Harrison Street
Arlington, VA 22205-3147
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703) 536-5180
E-mail: nicklasonres1@msn.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: Civil Depts & Agencies; Old & Modern Military; Cartographics; Still Pictures; Native Americans; Environmental; Judicial; Congressional
The Photo Editor
4731 Williamsburg Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22207-2835
Telephone: (703) 765-1626
Fax: (703) 241-2939
E-mail: fotoeditor@comcast.net
Contact Person: Jane A. Martin
Research Specialty: All archival imagery, maps, text, moving pictures, recorded sound, copyright verification
Robert Price
132 Fog Plain Road
Waterford, CT 06385
Telephone: (860) 961-0472
E-mail: rgprice@ct.metrocost.net
Contact Person: Bob Price
Research Specialty: Naval Records, Submarine History, WWII, Military Records, Diplomatic Records, Intelligence, Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records
ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
Research Specialty: Will research anything to fit your needs
Second Chance Office Support
2335 Wilder Street
Philadelphia, PA 19146-4111
Telephone: (267) 639-3950
Fax: (877) 436-2453
E-mail: ellieparks@comcast.net
Contact Person: Eleanor Parks
Research Specialty: African American, census, military, genealogy, court records; will take any case as requested
Soldierquest
6407 Hickory Lane
Sykesville, MD 21784-6742
Telephone: (410) 790-0284
Fax: (418) 604-5651
E-mail: info_request@soldierquest.org
Contact Person: Michael Murphy, CGRS
Research Specialty: U.S. military records prio to World War I ONLY
TLI Solutions, Inc.
560 Golden Ridge Rd., Ste. 130
Golden, Colorado 80401-9569
Telephone: (303) 763-7188 or (800)873-7411
Fax: (303) 763-8889
E-mail: sswanson@tlisolutions.com
Contact Person: Steve Swanson
Research Specialty: All Record Groups, especially military history.
Documents, Microfilm, Aerial Photographs
(No Genealogical Research)
Marsha Ann Tate, Ph.D.
132 South Main Street
Pleasant Gap, PA 16823-3210
Telephone: (814) 359-3367
E-mail: marsha@mtateresearch.com
Contact Person: Marsha Ann Tate
Research Specialty: Census Records, Congressional Records, Court Records, Diplomatic Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Intelligence, Labor and Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, Military Records, Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs and Pictures
Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1224 N. Meade Street #22
Arlington, VA 22209-3712
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: info@taylorhammel.com
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
Marc D. Thompson
708 Enfield Road
Delray Beach, FL 33444
Telephone: (561) 676-6179
E-mail: genealogist22@aol.com
Contact Person: Marc D. Thompson
Research Specialty: African-American, American, West European
Tomkins Historical Research
63 Spring Avenue
Holland, PA 18966-2605
Telephone: (215) 497-1989
E-mail: michaeltomkins@comcast.net
Contact Person: Michael Tomkins
Research Specialty: Performs all types of historical research primarily within the
Mid-Atlantic States of New Jersey (all counties) and Pennsylvania (Bucks and Montgomery
Counties; and Philadelphia); specialize in house histories, Philadelphia genealogy, and historic preservation studies
Touchstone Research Group, LLC.
424 Park Avenue South, Suite 123
New York, NY 10016
Telephone: (877) 846-4700
Fax: (877) 846-4700
E-mail: info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person: William Hammond
Research Specialty: Captured German Records, Court Records (SDNY, 2nd Circuit, bankruptcy, civil, criminal), Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Customs Records (New York), Congressional Records, Diplomatic Records (State Dept.), Genealogy and Family History Records (New York), Immigration, Emigration, and Naturalization Records, Intelligence (Army, Navy), Justice Department Records, Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, Military Records (All Wars), Navy Records (Old and New), Treasury Records (Treasurer, Treasury, Comptroller, Auditors), Science, Technology, Natural Resources, and the Environment Records AND Special Type Media: Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records, Photographs and Pictures
Shaun S. Udrea
1236 Church Street
Reading, PA 19601-1820
Telephone: (610)301-4501
E-mail: s_udrea2005@verizon.net
Contact Person: Shaun S. Udrea
Research Specialty: I will do research in the following locations: National Archives and Records Administration facilities in the Mid-Atlantic office in Philadelphia and the Pennsylvania State Archives in Harrisburg. The following counties in Pennsylvania: Berks, Lehigh and Philadelphia.
Westmoreland Research
Post Office Box 20069
Alexandria, VA 22320-9804
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 317-1709
E-mail: mjc@westmorelandresearch.org
Contact Person: Michael Constandy
Research Specialty:Captured German Records, Cold War, Congressional Records, Coast Guard, Diplomatic, Intelligence, Military Records, Navy, Film and Video, Photos and Pictures.
