Document Actions
UNT Libraries Subject Guides
Subject Guides contain, describe, or link to helpful resources such as books, articles and electronic resources in a number of fields.
Accounting
Accounting Resources More info...
Anthropology
This page provides print and electronic resources helpful to Anthropology students, faculty, and staff. More info...
Architecture
Architecture and interior design sources for the designer and historian. This guide contains sections on: biographical sources for architects and interior designers, architectural and furnishings styles, green design, space planning, color theory for interiors, professional and business practices for interior designers, and a list of architecture and interior journals. More info...
Art
There are several key art subject guides listed under this general heading: Art: General Sources. Contemporary Art and Artists (especially for studio artists). Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art. (for art collectors and sellers) More info...
Autism
The autism spectrum disorders are researched by several departments here at UNT. These departments include Behavior Analysis, Education and Counseling, Psychology, and Speech and Hearing Sciences. More info...
Behavior Analysis
Resources useful for students in the Department of Behavior Analysis. More info...
Biology
This subject guide provides descriptions of electronic and print resources useful for research and career development in the field of biology. More info...
Business
This guide covers the following: company and industry research; finance; economic data sources; marketing, media, and advertising; business computer information systems; real estate; insurance; human resources management; business internet; business dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks; and it includes United States Government business resources, CPA Exam reviews, and GMAT study guides. More info...
Careers
Includes UNT Career Center, Career overviews, resumes, cover letters, interviewing; careers by major, Texas job information, salary information; careers in academia, research centers, foundations, nonprofits; DFW information; associations; companies and industries; Texas companies; careers in art; music careers; theater and dance careers; education careers; military careers; careers in government; careers in healthcare, engineering; science careers. More info...
Census
Information on how to access statistical and genealogical information gathered every ten years by the United States Census. More info...
Chemistry
This page provides useful resources for Chemistry students, staff, and faculty as well as users in related disciplines. More info...
Communication Studies
Resources for research in communication studies are contained in this subject guide. More info...
Computer Science and Engineering
This is the subject guide for the department of Computer Science & Engineering. Includes links to suggested resources for finding articles and papers as well as various associations and organizations related to the field. More info...
Copyright
Explanation of copyright law, with instructions on how to determine whether a work is copyrighted, how to apply for a copyright, and how to use copyrighted works legally. Includes information on Fair Use. More info...
Costume History and Fashion Design
Resources for costume and fashion history, fashion design and theater costuming. This guide contains source sections on: costume and fashion databases for journal articles, costume and fashion books, biographical sources for finding fashion designers, costume and fashion reproductions and images, sources for the identification of historical costume, and sources for the professional fashion designer. More info...
Creative Writing
Guide and resources for creative writing More info...
Dance & Theatre
Dance and Theatre Resource and Research Guide More info...
Economics
This subject guide provides electronic and print resources in the field of Economics. More info...
Education
This subject guide provides electronic and print resources useful for research in the subject area of Education. More info...
Electrical Engineering
This subject guide provides descriptions of electronic and print resources useful for research and career development in the field of electrical engineering. More info...
Engineering Technology
The scope of this subject guide is electronic resources for students and faculty in engineering technology. More info...
Financial Aid & Scholarships
This subject guide provides descriptions of electronic and print resources useful for finding information on financial aid and scholarships. A selective guide created in collaboration with the Office for Nationally Competitive Scholarships and the University of North Texas Libraries. More info...
French
guide to significant internet resources for academic use More info...
Genealogy
Resources for the Family History researcher. More info...
Geography
Useful resources for faculty and students researching geography disciplines More info...
German
guide to significant databases and internet resources for academic use More info...
Gerontology
A guide to the materials in the UNT Library Collection that support study and research in gerontology. How to search the UNT Library Catalog for books (and more) on gerontology. Electronic resources: which ones are best for gerontological research? What titles are in the Media Libraries' Film and Video Collection on Aging? More info...
History
This is a guide to assist researchers in finding useful resources in the field of history. More info...
Interior Design
Interior design and some architecture sources for the interior designer and historian. This guide contains sections on: biographical sources for architects and interior designers, architectural and furnishings styles, green design, space planning, color theory for interiors, professional and business practices for interior designers, and a list of architecture and interior journals. More info...
Journalism
Provides print and electronic resources useful to the study of journalism and the work of journalists. More info...
Kinesiology
This subject guide provides electronic and print resources useful for research in the subject area of kinesiology. More info...
Latin American Studies
This is a guide to assist researchers in finding useful Latin American resources. More info...
Law
Sources of primary documents such as statutes, regulations, rulings, court opinions, as well as secondary resources such as dictionaries, directories, and law reviews, and tips on researching and writing about the law. More info...
Library and Information Science
This subject guide contains descriptions of electronic and print resources useful for research and career development in the field of library and information science. More info...
Linguistics
Guide to the study of linguistics More info...
Literature
A guide for literature including plays, poetry, and short stories. Subject matter includes information on African American, Hispanic/Latin American, British, world, and women writers. More info...
Materials Science & Engineering
Useful information for those doing research in materials science. More info...
Mathematics
The scope of this subject guide is electronic resources for students and faculty in mathematics. More info...
Merchandising and Hospitality Management
Merchandising and Hospitality Management resources More info...
Middle and Old English
Resources for the research about Middle and Old English More info...
Middle East / Near East Studies
Subject guide for research dealing with the geographic area known as the Middle East or Near East. Interdisciplinary in nature. More info...
Music
This guide cites useful print and electronic resources for research in various fields of music. More info...
Patents
Federal, state, foreign, and international patent laws; information on researching and applying for a patent. More info...
Philosophy
This subject guide provides resources for students, researchers, and faculty members researching philosophy. More info...
Photography
Photography resources for the photographer and photographic historian. This guide contains source sections on: fine photography exhibition catalogs, photography databases to search for photography journal articles, photography journals, biographical sources on photographers, photography collections and reproductions, and resources for professional photographers. More info...
Physics
This subject guide provides descriptions of electronic and print resources useful for research and career development in the field of physics. More info...
Political Science
The purpose of this guide is to assist the Political Science researcher in finding resources in the UNT Libraries and on the internet. More info...
Psychology
Helpful information for psychology research More info...
Public Administration
This guide provides information about print resources and electronic resources to be used in public administration research. More info...
Religion
This subject guide includes resources related to the field of religion studies. More info...
Sociology
Sociology research resources can be found in this subject guide. More info...
Spanish
Spanish language and literature resources on the internet More info...
Speech and Hearing
Resources for students in Speech Language Pathology and Audiology More info...
Taxes
Laws, forms, instructions, and other information related to federal and state taxes. More info...
Technical Writing
A resource for information about technical writing including manuals, handbooks, journals, associations, and databases. More info...
Testing & Assessment
Where to find tests, surveys, inventories, instruments and scales used in Psychology, Counseling , Education and other health-related areas. More info...
Trademarks
Federal, state, foreign, and international trademark laws; information on researching and registering a trademark. More info...
Transportation
Internet resources related to the topic of moving people and goods from one place to another. More info...
Women's Studies
Resources for research about Women's Studies More info...