Preliminary List of Speakers for HOUSTON Ozone NAAQS Public Hearing – September 5, 2007 as of August 31, 2007

Time	Name	Affiliation	
9:00 - 9:15	Introductions of EPA Hearing Panel & Opening Statement		
	(Overview/Ground Rules of Hearing)		
9:15	Matthew S. Tejada, PhD	TexPIRG Public Interest Advocate	
9:20	Ana E. Hernandez	Chair of the Texas Legislative's	
		Environmental Caucus	
9:25	Cynthia Brum	Galveston Houston Association for	
.25	(per M. Tejada)	Smog Prevention	
	(por m. rojada)	(GHASP)	
9:30	Jane L. Laping	Mothers for Clean Air	
9:35	Ramón Alvarez, Ph.D	Environmental Defense	
9:40	Lynnette Mazur, MD	American Academy of Pediatrics	
9.10		Committee on Environmental Health	
9:45	Karen Hadden	Sustainable Energy & Economic	
7.45	Karen Hadden	Development Coalition	
9:50	Dr. Bonnie New	Health Professionals for Clean Air	
9:55	Admiral Harold M. Koenig, MD	The Annapolis Center for Science-	
9.55	Admiral Harold W. Köeing, WD	Based Public Policy	
10:00	Gregory L. Johnson	Sherwin Williams Diversified Brands	
10:00	Arturo Blanco	National Association of Clean Air	
10.05		Agencies (formerly	
		STAPPA/ALAPCO	
10:10	Susannah Fuchs	American Lung Association of the	
10.10	Susainian Fuchs	Central States	
10:15	Jim Schermbeck	Downwinders at Risk	
10:13	Michelle R. Bernth		
10:20	Michelle K. Berliul	American Lung Association of the Central States	
10:25	Mike Roberson		
10:25	Mike Roberson	American Lung Association of the	
10.20	Dritt D. Dravia	Central States	
10:30	Britt D. Davis	Private Citizen	
10:35	Stuart Abramson, MD	American Lung Association of the	
10.40	Nieste Henrie MD	Central States	
10:40	Nicola Hanania, MD	American Lung Association of the	
10.45	Tania Candalaria	Central States	
10:45	Tonia Candelario	Private Citizen	
10:50	Taylor Candelario	Private Citizen – 12 yrs old.	
10:55	Janice Nolen	American Lung Association	
11:00	Soleil Manzo	American Lung Association of the	
11.05	T ' TT 11	Central States	
11:05	Liz Hendler	8-Hour Ozone SIP Coalition	
11:10	Christina T. Wisdom	Texas Chemical Council	
11:15	Debbie Hastings	Texas Oil and Gas Association	
11:20 &	Juan Parras	Houston CLEAN and the Sierra	
11:25	Given 2 time slots because he will speak in Spanish first	Club National Environmental Justice	
11.20	and then translate his statement into English for himself	Committee	
11:30	Council Member Linda Koop	Dallas City Council	
11:35	Kyle Isakower	API	
11:40	Mary S. Miksa	Texas Association of Business	
11:45	Sterling Burnett	National Center for Policy Analysis	
11:50	Elena Marks	City of Houston, Health and	
11.55		Environmental Policy	
11:55	James W. Peppe	National Association of	
10.00		Manufacturers	
12:00	Beverly Feeler	Private Citizen	
12:05	John White	Texas Conference of Black Mayors	
	Per Ron Sykes (703)753-0102		
12:10	Julie Moore	Texas Association of Manufacturers	
12:15	State Representative Ana E. Hernandez	Texas House of Representatives	
12:20	Kathryn G. Weathers	Private Citizen	
12:25	Lesly Van Dame	TexPIRG Supporter	

12:30- 2:00 2:00 - 2:10	LUNCH BREAK Rereading/Summarizing of Opening Statement & Hearing Panel Introductions		
2:10	Colin McKellips	Environment Texas	
2:10	Rick Morgan	Environment Texas Supporter	
2:20	Berwick J. Simon	Baytown-West Chambers County	
2.20	Derwick J. Simon	Economic Development Foundation	
2:25	Mr. Kelly Frels	Greater Houston Partnership	
2:30	State Representative Lon Burnam	House of Representatives, State of	
2.50	State Representative Lon Burnam	Texas	
2:35	Victoria Rectenwald	Private Citizen	
2:40	Grant Bailey	Private Citizen	
2:45	David B. DiMarcello	BASF Corp.	
2:50	David Schanbacher	Chief Engineer, Texas Commission	
		on Environmental Quality	
2:55	David Marrack	Private Citizen	
3:00	Brandt Mannchen	Houston Regional Group of the Sierra	
2100		Club	
3:05			
3:10			
3:15	Hold for walk-in		
3:20			
3:25			
3:30			
3:35			
3:40			
3:45			
3:50	Hold for walk-in		
3:55			
4:00			
4:05			
4:10			
4:15	Hold for walk-in		
4:20			
4:25			
4:30			
4:35			
4:40			
4:45			
4:50	Hold for walk-in		
4:55			
5:00			
5:05			
5:10	Hold for walk-in		
5:15			
5:20			
5:25			
5:30	Kevin Farnam		
5:35			
5:40			
5:45			
5:50	Hold for walk-in		
5:55	Stephen Pavel		
6:00 - 7:30	DINNER BREAK		
7:30 - 7:40	Rereading/Summarizing of Opening Statement	& Hearing Panel Introductions	
7:40	Carmen Druke	Texas PIRG Supporter	
7:45			
7:50	Hold for walk-in		
7:55			
8:00			
8:05			
8:10			
8:15	Hold for walk-in		

8:25		
8:30		
8:35		
8:40		
8:40 8:45 8:50	Hold for walk-in	
8:50		
8:55		