

STATE OF HAWAII OFFICE OF ELECTIONS

802 LEHUA AVENUE PEARL CITY, HAWAII 96782 www.hawaii.gov/elections

FACTSHEET GEOGRAPHIC DESCRIPTIONS FOR SENATORIAL DISTRICTS

COUNTY OF HAWAII

1st Senatorial District Island of Hawaii – Hamakua District

(Kukuihaele, Honokaa, Paauilo, Ookala); North Hilo District (Laupahoehoe, Honohina);

Portion of South Hilo District (Hakalau, Honomu, Pepeekeo, Onomea, Papaikou, Paukaa, Hilo, Piihonua, portion of Waiakea Uka, Kaumana, Keaukaha); and Portion of

South Kohala District (Waimea)

2nd Senatorial District Island of Hawaii – Portion of South Hilo District

(portion of Waiakea Uka); Puna District

(Keeau, Kurtistown, Mountain View, Glenwood, Pahoa, Hawaiian Acres, Orchid Land Estates, Hawaiian Paradise Park, Pohoiki, Opihikao, Kehena, Kaimu, Kalapana, Volcano); and Kau District (Pahala, Punaluu, Ninole, Honuapo,

Naalehu, Kahuku)

3rd Senatorial District Island of Hawaii – South Kona District (Milolii,

Hookena, Kealia, Honaunau, Captain Cook, Kealakekua); North Kona District (Kainaliu, Keauhou, Kahaluu, Holualoa, Kailua-Kona, Honokohau, Makalawena, Kaupulehu, Puuanahulu); and Portion of South Kohala District (Anaehoomalu, Waikoloa, Puako, Kawaihae); and North Kohala District (Hawi,

Halaula)

COUNTY OF MAUI

4th Senatorial District Island of Maui –Portion of Wailuku District

(Kahakuloa, Waihee, Waiehu, Paukukalo, Puuohala, Waikapu, Kahului, Wailuku, Puunene); and Portion of Makawao District

(Spreckelsville, Paia, Lower Paia)

5th Senatorial District Island of Maui – Lahaina District (Olowalu,

Lahaina, Mala, Kaanapali, Honokowai, Kapalua, Honolua, Honokohau); Portion of Makawao District (Keoneoio, Makena, Wailea, Maui Meadows); and Portion of Wailuku

District (Kamaole, Kihei, Maalaea)

6th Senatorial District Islands of Kahoolawe, Molokini, Lanai, Molokai

and Island of Maui – Portion of Makawao District (Pukalani, Makawao, Olinda, Pulehu, Kula, Waiohuli, Keokea, Ulupalakua, Haiku,

Pauwela, Ulumalu, Huelo); and Hana District (Keanae, Wailua, Nahiku, Hana, Hokuula, Hamoa, Puuiki, Haou, Kipahulu,

Kaupo)

COUNTY OF KAUAI

7th Senatorial District Islands of Kauai and Niihau

CITY & COUNTY OF HONOLULU

8th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District

(Kalama Valley, portion of Hawaii Kai, Hahaione, Hahaione Valley, Kuliouou, Niu Valley, Hawaii Loa Ridge, Aina Haina, Wailupe, Waialae Iki, Kalani Valley, Waialae

Nui, Kahala, Diamond Head)

9th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District

(St. Louis Heights, Palolo Valley, Maunalani Heights, Wilhelmina Rise, portion of Kaimuki,

portion of Kapahulu)

10th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District

(portion of McCully, Moiliili, Manoa, Manoa

Valley, University, portion of Makiki)

11th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District (portion of McCully, Tantalus, portion of Makiki, Punchbowl, portion of Honolulu) 12th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District (portion of Kapahulu, portion of Waikiki, Ala Moana, Kakaako, Iwilei, portion of Honolulu) 13th Senatorial District Islands of Sand Island, Mokauea, Kahakaaulana, Mokuoeo and Island of Oahu -Portion of Honolulu District (Dowsett Highlands, Pauoa, Nuuanu, Puunui, Liliha, portion of Kalihi) 14th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District (Kalihi Kai, Kapalama, Alewa Heights, Kalihi Valley, portion of Kalihi, Fort Shafter, portion of Moanalua Valley, and Portion of Ewa District (portion of Aiea, Halawa Valley) 15th Senatorial District Island of Ford Island and Island of Oahu -Portion of Honolulu District (portion of Moanalua Valley, Moanalua, Salt Lake, Aliamanu, Mapunapuna, Airport) and Portion of Ewa District (Pearlridge, portion of Aiea, Hickam AFB, Pearl Harbor, Foster Village) 16th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Honolulu District (portion of Aiea, Halawa Heights, Aiea Heights) and Portion of Ewa District (Newtown, Waiau, Momilani, Pacific Palisades, portion of Pearl City, Waimalu) 17th Senatorial District Island of Oahu - Portion of Ewa District (portion of Waipahu, portion of Mililani, portion of Mililani Mauka) 18th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Ewa District (Pearl City Peninsula, portion of Waipahu, portion of Pearl City, Manana) 19th Senatorial District Island of Oahu - Portion of Ewa District (Royal Kunia, Makakilo, Kapolei, Kalaeloa, Honokai Hale, portion of Waipahu, Village Park, Waikele) 20th Senatorial District Island of Oahu - Portion of Ewa District (portion of Waipahu, Honouliuli, West Loch

Fairways, Fernandez Village, Ewa, Ewa

Beach, Iroquois Point, Puuloa)

21st Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Ewa District

(Nanakai Gardens); and Portion of Waianae

District (Nanakuli, Lualualei, Waianae,

Makaha, Makua)

22nd Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Ewa District

(portion of Mililani Mauka); Wahiawa District (Wahiawa, Whitmore Village, Poamoho Camp); Waialua District (Schofield Barracks, Mokuleia, Waialua, Haleiwa) and Portion of Koolauloa District (Waimea, Pupukea, Sunset Beach)

23rd Senatorial District Islands of Kihewamoku, Mokuauia, Pulemoku,

Kukihoolua, Mokualai, Mokolii, and Island Of Oahu – Portion of Koolauloa District (Kahuku, Laie, Hauula, Punaluu, Kahana, Kaaawa); and Portion of Koolaupoko District (Waikane, Waiahole, Kahaluu, Ahuimanu, Heeia, Haiku Valley, portion of Kaneohe)

24th Senatorial District Island of Oahu – Portion of Koolaupoko District

(Kapunahala, portion of Kaneohe, Kaneohe Marine Corps Air Base, portion of Kailua)

25th Senatorial District Island of Kaula, the Northwestern Hawaiian

Islands, Islands of Popoia, Manana,

Kaohikaipu, and Island of Oahu – Portion of Koolaupoko District (portion of Kailua, Lanikai, Waimanalo, Queen's Gate, portion of Hawaii

Kai)

This information is available in alternate formats. If you require special assistance (i.e. large print, taped materials, etc.) call the Office of Elections at 453-VOTE (8683).

This Factsheet is intended for informational purposes only and should not be used as an authority on the Hawaii election law and deadlines. Requirements and/or deadlines may change pending changes in legislation. Consult the Hawaii Revised Statues and other sources for more detailed and accurate requirements.

Office of Elections 802 Lehua Avenue Pearl City, Hawaii 96782 Phone: 808-453-VOTE(8683) Neighbor Island Toll Free: 1-800-442-VOTE(8683)

Office of Elections – FSES302F January 23, 2008