

STATE OF HAWAII OFFICE OF ELECTIONS 802 LEHUA AVENUE PEARL CITY, HAWAII 96782 www.hawaii.gov/elections

# FACTSHEET 2008 QUALIFIED POLITICAL PARTIES, CHAIRS, AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Constitution Party (C)

Democratic Party (D)

Green Party(G)

Independent Party (I)

Libertarian Party (L)

Republican Party (R)

#### 2008 QUALIFIED POLITICAL PARTIES, CHAIRS, AND CONTACT INFORMATION

## **CONSTITUTION PARTY (C)**

Mr. David W. Porter, Chairperson P.O. Box 3794 Honolulu, Hawaii 96812 Phone: (808) 561-5378

### **DEMOCRATIC PARTY (D)**

Mr. Brian Schatz, Chairperson 1050 Ala Moana Blvd., Suite D-26 Honolulu, Hawaii 96814 Phone: (808) 596-2980 Fax: (808) 596-2985

www.hawaiidemocrats.org

County of Hawaii Chair - Conen Nakamura	County of Hawaii Chair – John D. Buckstead
County of Maui Chair – Fred Ruge	County of Maui Chair – Lance Holter
County of Kauai Chair – Justin Thane	County of Kauai Chair – Linda Estes
City & County of Honolulu Chair – Ronald J. Neff	City & County of Honolulu Chair – Anthony "Tony" Gill

#### 2008 QUALIFIED POLITICAL PARTIES, CHAIRS, AND CONTACT INFORMATION

# **GREEN PARTY (G)**

Mr James R. Brewer, Co-chairperson Ms. Mary Stone, Co-chairperson 1020 Green Street #207 Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 Phone : (808) 267-0117

#### **INDEPENDENT PARTY (I)**

Mr. Shaun Stenshol, Chairperson 160 Keonekai Road, #1-201 Kihei, Hawaii 96753 Phone: (808) 283-6878

County of Hawaii Chair – Julie Jacobson	County of Hawaii Chair – Eden Peart
County of Maui Chair – David Atias	County of Maui Chair – Shaun Stenshol
County of Kauai Chair – Mary Stone	County of Kauai Chair – Marsha Mayer
City & County of Honolulu Chair – Renee Ing	City & County of Honolulu Chair – Bob Stiver

### 2008 QUALIFIED POLITICAL PARTIES, CHAIRS, AND CONTACT INFORMATION

#### LIBERTARIAN PARTY (L)

Ms. Li Zhao, Chairperson 625 Keawe Street Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 Phone: (808) 676-0825

www.libertarianpartyofhawaii.org

#### **REPUBLICAN PARTY (R)**

Mr. Willes Lee, Chairperson 725 Kapiolani Boulevard, #C105 Honolulu, Hawaii 96813 Phone: (808) 593-8180 Fax: (808) 593-7742

## www.gophawaii.com

County of Hawaii Chair – Aaron Anderson	County of Hawaii Chair – Dylan Nonaka
County of Maui Chair – Peter Martin	County of Maui Chair – Kay Ghean
County of Kauai Chair – Mike Dyer	County of Kauai Chair – Ed Kaahea
City & County of Honolulu Chair – Tracy Ryan	City & County of Honolulu Chair – Tercia Ku

This Fact Sheet is intended for informational purposes only and should not be used as an authority on the Hawaii election law and candidate deadlines. Requirements and/or deadlines may change pending changes in legislation. Consult the Hawaii Revised Statutes and other sources for more detailed and accurate requirements.

Office of Elections - FSBO122W Rev. 08.06.08