These are the minutes of the special meeting of the Texas Transportation Commission, which met on September 17, 2007, in Austin, Texas. The meeting opened at 3:00 p.m. with the following members present:

Texas Transportation Commission

Ric Williamson Chair

Ted Houghton, Jr. Commissioner
Ned Holmes Commissioner
Fred Underwood Commissioner

Administrative Staff

Bob Jackson, General Counsel

Roger Polson, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Executive Director

Registration sheets listing others in attendance are on file with the Texas Department of Transportation Chief Minute Clerk.

A public notice of this meeting was filed in the office of the Secretary of State at 10:03 a.m. on September 5, 2007, as required by Chapter 551, of the Government Code, referred to as "The Open Records Act."

The meeting was recessed at 3:03 p.m. and the commission entered into executive session under provisions of Item 1, below:

ITEM 1. EXECUTIVE SESSION Pursuant to Government Code, Chapter 551 Section 551.074 – Interview and discuss the election of the executive director of the Texas Department of Transportation

The meeting reconvened at 9:38 p.m. and the commission deferred action on the following item:

ITEM 2. ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Elect the executive director of the Texas Department of Transportation and approve compensation

The special meeting of the Texas Transportation Commission adjourned at 9:40 p.m.

APPROVED:	
Ric Williamson, Chair Texas Transportation Commission	
0000000	0
I hereby certify that the above and foregoing correct record of all proceedings and official records Commission at its special meeting on September 17,	of the Texas Transportation
	Dee Hernandez, Chief Minute Clerk Texas Department of Transportation