These are the minutes of the special meeting of the Texas Transportation Commission, which met on March 22, 2007, in Austin, Texas. The meeting opened at 9:07 a.m. with the following members present:

Texas Transportation Commission

Ric Williamson Chair

Hope Andrade Commissioner
Ted Houghton, Jr. Commissioner
Ned Holmes Commissioner
Fred Underwood Commissioner

Administrative Staff

Michael W. Behrens, Executive Director Steve Simmons, Deputy Executive Director Bob Jackson, General Counsel Roger Polson, Executive Assistant to the Deputy Executive Director Dee Hernandez, Chief Minute Clerk

Registration sheets listing others in attendance are on file with the Texas Department of Transportation Chief Minute Clerk.

A public notice of this meeting was filed in the office of the Secretary of State at 4:01 p.m. on March 13, 2007, as required by Chapter 551, of the Government Code, referred to as "The Open Records Act."

The commission met and received information from staff, elected officials and the public regarding the following agenda item:

Discussion

Discuss and receive comments concerning the funding categories and programs from which funds may be reduced and returned to the U.S. Treasury in order to comply with an anticipated federal rescission of unobligated federal-aid highway funds apportioned to Texas.

This special meeting of the Texas Transportation Commission adjourned at 11:48 a.m.	
APPROVED:	
Ric Williamson, Chair	
Texas Transportation Commission	
0000000	
I hereby certify that the above and foregoing pages constitute the full, true and correct record of all proceedings and official records of the Texas Transportation Commission at its special meeting on March 22, 2007, in Austin, Texas.	
Dee Hernandez, Chief Minute Cle	
Texas Department of Transportation	