GOVERNMENT CODE

CHAPTER 764. TRI-STATE CORRIDOR COMMISSION

Sec. 764.001. TRI-STATE CORRIDOR COMMISSION MEMBERSHIP. (a) The Tri-State Corridor Commission consists of 12 members.

- The political subdivisions in the area the commission (b) serves shall jointly appoint nine voting members to the commission. The state highway departments of Texas, Arkansas, and Louisiana shall each appoint one nonvoting member to the commission.
- (c) Members of the commission serve without compensation. Added by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch. 107, Sec. 4.12(a), eff. Aug. 30,
- Sec. 764.002. POWERS AND DUTIES. (a) The commission shall recommendations to the municipal, county, and state governments on the promotion of the economic, industrial, tourist, and highway development of the following area:
 - (1) Marion, Cass, and Bowie counties in Texas;
 - (2) Miller and Little River counties in Arkansas; and
- (3) Caddo Parish in Louisiana.
 (b) The commission may accept gifts or grants from any source to pay operating expenses of the commission.
- (c) The commission has all powers necessary and may adopt rules to carry out the purposes of this chapter.
 Added by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch. 107, Sec. 4.12(a), eff. Aug. 30,
- Sec. 764.003. APPLICABLE LAW. The commission is subject to the law of Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, and the United States relating to open meetings and public records.
- Added by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch. 107, Sec. 4.12(a), eff. Aug. 30, 1993.
- Sec. 764.004. APPROPRIATIONS. The legislature may appropriate money to the commission. Added by Acts 1993, 73rd Leg., ch. 107, Sec. 4.12(a), eff. Aug. 30,