

## **OFFICE OF RURAL COMMUNITY AFFAIRS**



Rick Perry Governor Charles S. (Charlie) Stone Executive Director 
 Executive Committee

 Michael Waters, Chair

 David Alders
 Wallace Klussmann

 Nicki Harle
 Lydia Rangel Saenz

 Carol Harrell
 Ike Sugg

 William Jeter
 Patrick Wallace

## Rural Health Technology Grant Recipients FY 2007

The Office of Rural Community Affairs is pleased to announce that the following Critical Access Hospitals have been chosen to receive a 2007 Rural Health Technology Grant from ORCA.

Awardee	City	Amount	Project Description
Bayside Community Hospital & Clinic	Anahuac	\$40,000.00	Acquisition and integration into digital imaging/teleradiology network of PACS system
Culberson Hospital	Van Horn	\$40,000.00	Link four frontier counties for telecommunications among themselves
Johns Community Hospital	Taylor	\$40,000.00	Foundation toward Electronic Medical Records by implementing various software and hardware upgrades
Mitchell County Hospital District	Colorado City	\$39,465.25	Clinical Software Solution Nursing Doc Module and Document File System

Main Office

P.O. Box 12877 Austin, TX 78711

1700 N. Congress Ave., Ste 220 Austin, TX 78701 Phone: 512-936-6701 Fax: 512-936-6776 Toll Free: 800-544-2042 Email: orca@orca.state.tx.us Web: www.orca.state.tx.us

01 Alice: 76 Bedias: 42 Kountze: us LaGrange: Field Offices 361-661-1665 Levelland: 936-395-2456 Nacogdoches: 409-246-8547 Sweetwater: 979-968-5417 Vernon:

806-897-1113 936-560-4188 325-236-9672 940-553-3560