Policies of the University of North Texas	Chapter 10
10.015 Designated Headquarters	Fiscal Management

Policy Statement.

Application of Policy. All University

Definitions. None

Procedures and Responsibilities.

Designated headquarters is defined by the State Travel Guidelines as the area within the boundaries of the incorporated municipality in which a state employee's place of employment is located. If an employee's place of employment is located within an unincorporated area, then the area within a five-mile radius of the place of employment is the designated headquarters. If an incorporated municipality or an unincorporated area is completely surrounded by the incorporated municipality in which an employee's place of employment is located, then the designated headquarters include the surrounded municipality or area.

There are four designated sites for the University of North Texas. Travel mileage reimbursement will be dependent on employee's primary site of employment as documented by the appropriate vice president.

Those sites are:

- University of North Texas
- Universities Center at Dallas
- University of North Texas Dallas Campus, (System Center at Dallas)
- UNT Research Park

With vice presidential approval, additional headquarter designations may be made based on specific circumstances.

<u>Responsible Party</u>: VP Finance and Administration/Sr. Associate Vice President for Finance

References and Cross-references.

None

Approved: 8/1/1991

Effective:

Revised: 8/93; 8/97; 8/98; 5/01; 11/05; 4/11*

*Reviewed with no change; formatted.