Administration, Faculty and Librarians

UNT System and University OfficersBoard of Regents

C. Dan Smith, Chair (2011), Plano Michael R. Bradford (2015), Midland Don A. Buchholz (2013), Dallas Charles D. Mitchell (2011), Dallas Steve Mitchell (2015), Richardson Brint Ryan (2015), Dallas Gwyn Shea (2013), Dallas Al Silva (2011), San Antonio Jack A. Wall (2013), Dallas

Student Regent Appointed annually

UNT System Administration

Lee F. Jackson, MPA, Chancellor of the University of North Texas System

Scott Ransom, DO, President of the UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth

John Ellis Price, PhD, CPA, President Designate for UNT Dallas

Rosemary R. Haggett, PhD, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success

Jack Morton, JD, Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations

Nancy S. Footer, JD, Vice Chancellor and General Counsel

Terry Pankratz, MBA, Vice Chancellor for Finance Richard L. Escalante, MA, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services

Donald W. Holdegraver, CIA, CFE, Chief Internal Auditor

UNT Administration

V. Lane Rawlins, PhD, President

Wendy K. Wilkins, PhD, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Lisa Baronio, EMBA, Vice President for Advancement and Director of Development of the UNT Foundation

Gilda Garcia, EdD, Vice President for Institutional Equity and Diversity

Andrew M. Harris, MBA, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Elizabeth With, EdD, Interim Vice President for Student Development

Deborah S. Leliaert, MEd, Vice President for University Relations, Communications and Marketing Vishwanath "Vish" Prasad, PhD, Vice President for Research and Economic Development Bonita J. Hairston, JD, Chief of Staff Richard Villarreal, BS, Director of Athletics Maurice Leatherbury, PhD, Acting Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer.

Toulouse School of Graduate Studies

Michael Monticino, PhD, Dean of the Toulouse School of Graduate Studies

Joseph R. Oppong, PhD, Associate Dean of the Toulouse School of Graduate Studies

Donna Hughes, BAAS, Director of Graduate Services and Graduate Admissions

Administrators of the schools and colleges are listed in their respective sections of this catalog.

Faculty

All personnel listings in this section are based on information available when this bulletin went to press.

Additional faculty information is available online through the Faculty Profile System at *faculty.unt.edu*.

ABEL, MICKEY, Assistant Professor of Art Education and Art History. PhD, University of Texas at Austin.

*ACEVEDO, MIGUEL, Regents Professor of Electrical Engineering and Interim Chair of the Department of Mechanical and Energy Engineering. BSEE, MSEE, University of Texas at Austin; MEng, PhD, University of California at Berkeley.

ACREE, WILLIAM, JR., Professor and Chair of the Department of Chemistry. BS, MS, PhD, University of Missouri at Rolla.

ADKISON, JUDITH A., Associate Professor of Teacher Education and Administration and Associate Dean of the College of Education. BA, Smith College; MA, PhD, University of New Mexico.

AKL, ROBERT, Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering. BS, MS, DSc, Washington University.

ALA'I-ROSALES, SHAHLA, Associate Professor of Behavior Analysis. BS, Southern Illinois University; MA, PhD, University of Kansas.

ALBARRAN, ALAN B., Professor of Radio, Television and Film. BA, MA, Marshall University; PhD, Ohio State University.

ALBRIGHT, JIM, Associate Professor of Journalism. BJ, University of Missouri; JD, University of Toledo.

ALLAART, PIETER C., Associate Professor of Mathematics. MA, PhD, Free University of Amsterdam.

ALLEN, JEFF M., Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Learning Technologies. BAAS, MS, University of North Texas; PhD, Pennsylvania State University.