

Dee Ray, Associate Professor of Counseling and Higher Education, won the 2007 'Fessor Graham Award, the highest honor bestowed by the student body at UNT. The award recognizes one faculty member each year for outstanding and unselfish service beyond the call of duty to students. It is named for the late Professor Floyd Graham, who taught at UNT for more than 40 years.

James Riddlesperger, Political Science, 1972 Charles Foster, Business, 1973 Leo Estrada, Sociology, 1974 Ben Chappell, Speech Communications, 1975 Milan J. Reban, Political Science, 1976 T. Bullock Hyder, Economics, 1977 Anshel Brusilow, Music, 1978 Umesh C. Banerjee, Biology, 1979 Tommie Collins Lawhon, Education, 1980 Douglas P. Starr, Journalism, 1981 David R. Fitch, Business, 1982 Jerry Lee Yeric, Political Science, 1983 John James Haynie, Music, 1984 Lee Knox, Geography, 1985 J. B. Spalding, Business, 1986 John S. Gossett, Communication and Public Address, 1987

Richard H. Wells, Journalism, 1988 Ernest F. Crystle, Foreign Languages and Literatures, 1989 Dan Haerle, Music, 1990 Valerie D. Martinez, Political Science, 1991 Fred Hamilton, Music, 1992 Kenneth Godwin, Political Science, 1993 Robert S. LaForte, History, 1994 Norris D. Fox, Education, 1995 Ann S. Windle, Education, 1996 Donald E. Chipman, History, 1997 P.R. Chandrasekaran, Finance, Insurance, Real Estate and Law, 1998 Juliet Getty, Merchandising and Hospitality Management, 1999 William T. Waller, Biological Sciences, 2000 Gladys H. Crawford, Biological Sciences, 2001 Thomas P. Sovik, Music, 2002 Richard Tas, Merchandising and Hospitality Management, 2003 Brian L. Bowman, Music, 2004 David W. Hill, Kinesiology, Health Promotion and Recreation, 2005 Kimi King, Political Science, 2006 Dee Ray, Counseling and Higher Education, 2007