04.903 Designated Headquarters

Designated headquarters is defined by the State Travel Guidelines as the area within the boundaries of the incorporated municipality in which a state employee's place of employment is located. If an employee's place of employment is located within an unincorporated area, then the area within a five-mile radius of the place of employment is the designated headquarters. If an incorporated municipality or an unincorporated area is completely surrounded by the incorporated municipality in which an employee's place of employment is located, then the designated headquarters include the surrounded municipality or area.

There are five designated sites for the University of North Texas System Administration. Travel mileage reimbursement will be dependent on employee's primary site of employment as documented by the appropriate vice chancellor.

Those sites are:

- University of North Texas System Governmental Affairs office in Austin
- University of North Texas
- University of North Texas Health Science Center
- University of North Texas Dallas Campus (System Center at Dallas)
- Universities Center at Dallas

With vice chancellor approval, additional headquarter designations may be made based on specific circumstances.