

U.S. Election Assistance Commission **Standards Board Members**

Alabama

Beth Chapman George M. Ingram

Secretary of State Judge of Probate, Clay County

Montgomery, AL Ashland, AL

Alaska

Gail Fenumiai Shelly Growden

Election Supervisor, Region III Director

Division of Elections Division of Elections

Juneau, AK Fairbanks, AK

American Samoa

Soliai T. Fuimaono Taufete'e John Faumuina

Chief Election Officer **HAVA Manager** Pago Pago, AS Pago Pago, AS

Arizona

Reynaldo Valenzuela, Jr. VACANT

Assistant Director of Elections

Maricopa County Elections Department

Phoenix, AZ

Arkansas

Janet Harris Crystal Graddy Deputy Secretary of State Boone County Clerk

Little Rock, AR Harrison, AR

California

Lowell Finley Stephen Weir

Deputy Secretary of Sate County Clerk, Contra Costa County

Sacramento, CA Martinez, CA

Colorado

Stephanie Cegielski

Voting Equipment Certification Program

Manager

Denver, CO

Russ Ragsdale

City Clerk and Recorder

City and County of Broomfield

Broomfield, CO

Connecticut

Michael Kozik

Managing Attorney, Legislation and Elections Administration Division

Hartford, CT

Anthony Esposito

Hamden Republican Registrar of Voters

Hamden, CT

Delaware

Elaine Manlove

State Election Commissioner

Dover, DE

Howard G. Sholl, Jr. Administrative Director,

Dept. of Elections for New Castle County

Wilmington, DE

District of Columbia

Errol R. Arthur, Esq.

Chairman, DC Board of Election & Ethics

Washington, DC

Jonda McFarlane Washington, DC

Florida

Donald Palmer

Director, Division of Elections

Tallahassee, FL

Lori Edwards

Polk County Supervisor of Elections

Bartow, FL

Georgia

Lynn Bailey

Karen Handel **Executive Director**

Georgia Secretary of State Richmond County Board of Elections

Atlanta, GA Augusta, GA

Guam

Gerald A. Taitano

Executive Director, Election Commission

Hagatna, GU

VACANT

Hawaii

Scott Nago

Section Head

Counting Center Operations

Honolulu, HI

Lvndon Yoshioka Election Administrator County of Kaua'i

Lihu'e, HI

Idaho

Timothy A. Hurst Dan English

Chief Deputy, Idaho Secretary of State Kootenai County Clerk Boise, ID Coeur d'Alene, ID

Illinois

Daniel W. White Richard Cowen

Executive Director Chicago Board of Election Commissioners

State Board of Elections Chicago, IL

Springfield, IL

Indiana

Brad King Shelly Hiatt Parris

Co-Director, Indiana Election Division Sullivan County Circuit Court Clerk

Indianapolis, IN Sullivan, Indiana

lowa

Linda Langenberg Janine Sulzner
Deputy Secretary of State – Elections Jones City Auditor

Des Moines, IA Anamosa, IA

Kansas

Ron Thornburgh Saline County Clerk & County Election Office

Topeka, KS Saline, KS

Kentucky

Sarah Ball Johnson Jack Snodgrass
Executive Director Campbell County Clerk

State Board of Elections Newport, KY

Frankfort, KY

Louisiana

Angie LaPlace H. Lynn Jones, II

Louisiana Commissioner of Elections Clerk of Court, Calcasieu Parish

Baton Rouge, LA Lake Charles, LA

Maine

Julie L. Flynn Lucette S. Pellerin

Deputy Secretary of State City Clerk Augusta, ME Saco, ME

Maryland

Nikki Baines Trella James E. Massey Jr.

Election Reform Director Election Director, Harford County BOE

Annapolis, MD Forest Hill, MD

Massachusetts

William Francis Galvin William Campbell

Secretary of the Commonwealth City Clerk, City of Woburn

Boston, MA Woburn, MA

Michigan

Susan McRill Tonni Bartholomew Administrative Manager Troy City Clerk

Lansing, MI Troy, MI

Minnesota

Gary Poser Sharon K. Anderson

Director of Elections Cass County Auditor-Treasurer

St. Paul, MN Walker, MN

Mississippi

John Helmert Robert Harrell

Assistant Secretary of State - Elections Clay County Circuit Clerk

Jackson, MS West Point, MS

Missouri

Leslye Winslow

Senior Counsel Richard T. Struckhoff

Missouri Secretary of State County Clerk, Greene County

Jefferson City, MO Springfield, MO

Montana

Jorge Quintana Duane Winslow

Chief Legal Counsel Yellowstone County Election Administrator

Helena, MT Billings, MT

Nebraska

David Dowling

John Gale Cedar County Clerk & Election

Secretary of State Commissioner Lincoln, NE Hartington, NE

Nevada

Ross Miller Harvard L. Lomax

Nevada Secretary of State Clark County Registrar of Voters

Carson City, NV North Las Vegas, NV

New Hampshire

Anthony Stevens Robert Dezmelyk

Assistant Secretary of State Moderator, Town of Newton

Concord, NH Newton, NH

New Jersey

Robert F. Giles Linda Von Nessi Director Clerk of the Board

Trenton, NJ Newark, NJ

New Mexico

Mary Herrera VACANT

Secretary of State Santa Fe, NM

New York

Carolee Sunderland

Jeffrey Pearlman Commissioner, Westchester County Board

Assistant Counsel to Governor of Elections
Albany, NY White Plains, NY

North Carolina

Gary Bartlett Deborah J. Bedford Executive Director Director Director of Elections

State Board of Elections Rutherford County Board of Elections

Raleigh, NC Rutherfordton, NC

North Dakota

I. James Silrum Michael M. Montplaisir

Deputy Secretary of State Cass County Auditor

Bismarck, ND Fargo, ND

Ohio

Jennifer Brunner Dale Fellows

Secretary of State Member, Lake County Board of Elections

Columbus, OH Willoughby Hills, OH

Oklahoma

Thomas E. Prince

Chairman, State Election Board

Edmond, OK

Doug Sanderson

Secretary

Oklahoma County Election Board

Oklahoma City, OK

Oregon

John Lindback

Director, Oregon Elections Division

Salem, OR

Dana Jenkins

Lincoln County Clerk

Newport, OR

Pennsylvania

Chet Harhut

Commissioner, Bureau of Commissions

Elections & Legislation

Harrisburg, PA

Regis Young

CERA Director, Butler County

Butler, PA

Puerto Rico

Néstor J. Colón-Berlingeri

First Vice President

State Elections Commission

San Juan, PR

María D. Santiago-Rodríguez Second Vice President

State Elections Commission

San Juan, PR

Rhode Island

Robert Kando

Executive Director

State Board of Elections

Providence, RI

VACANT

South Carolina

Marci Andino

Executive Director

State Election Commission

Columbia, SC

Marilyn Bowers Executive Director

Charleston County Registration/Elections

Charleston, SC

South Dakota

Kea Warne

State Election Supervisor

Pierre, SD

Patty McGee

Sully County Auditor

Onida, SD

Tennessee

Brook Thompson Joe Enoch

Nashville, TN Dyersburg, TN

Texas

Ann McGeehan Dana DeBeauvoir
Director of Elections Travis County Clerk

Austin, TX Austin, TX

Utah

Michael Cragun Robert Pero,

Director of Elections Carbon County Clerk/Auditor

Salt Lake City, UT Price, Utah

Vermont

Kathleen DeWolfe Melissa B. Ross
Director of Elections Hinesburg Town Clerk

Montpelier, VT Hinesburg, VT

Virginia

Valarie Jones Allen Harrison, Jr.

Deputy Secretary, State Board of Elections Chair, Arlington County Electoral Board

Richmond, VA Arlington, VA

Virgin Islands

John Abramson, Jr.

Supervisor of Elections

Corinne Halyard Plaskett

Deputy Supervisor of Elections

St. Croix, VI St. Croix, VI

Washington

Nick Handy Kristina Swanson
Director of Elections Cowlitz County Auditor

Olympia, WA Kelso, WA

West Virginia

Susan Silverman Gary W. Williams
Special Assistant – Elections Division Boone County Clerk

Charleston, WV Madison, WV

Wisconsin

Nathaniel Robinson Election Division Administrator Madison, WI

Franklin WI

Wyoming

Peggy Nighswonger State Election Director Cheyenne, WY

Julie Freese Fremont County Clerk Lander, WY

Sandra L. Wesolowski

Director of Clerk Services

Last Update - 3/23/09