## **NPFMC Crab Advisory Committee**

## **Chairman: Sam Cotten**

Crew	Community	Harvester	Processor
Steve Branson	Linda Freed	Jerry Bongen	Dave Hambleton
Tim Henkel	Frank Kelty	Florence Colburn	Phil Hanson
	Simeon Swetzof	Leonard Herzog	John Moller
	Ernest Weiss	Kevin Kaldestad	Rob Rogers

First meeting will be December 17 from 8:30 - 5 and the 18th from 8:30 to noon at the Anchorage Hilton Hotel, Iliamna room.

This newly formed committee shall also be tasked with discussing potential solutions to concerns that may arise from any adjustments to the A share/B share split, including compensation to processors from harvesters for lost economic opportunity from a shift in market power, changes in landing distribution, the remaining need and necessary changes to the binding arbitration program, use and effectiveness of regional landing requirements to protect communities, and respective impacts on crew. The committee is also requested to consider potential solutions to existing data needs, including the need for ex-vessel prices, by share type and region, and first wholesale price information. For more information contact Mark Fina.