Workforce Innovation in Regional Economic Development (WIRED)

Grants Awarded

Each of the following regions will receive \$15 million over a three year period:

- Coastal Maine (11 counties, including Augusta and Brunswick)
- Northeast Pennsylvania (nine counties, including Scranton, Allentown and Reading)
- Upstate New York (nine counties, including Rochester and Finger Lakes region)
- Piedmont Triad North Carolina (12 counties, including Greensboro and Winston-Salem)
- > Central Michigan (13 counties, including Lansing, Flint and Saginaw)
- Western Michigan (seven counties, including Grand Rapids)
- Florida Panhandle (16 counties, including Tallahassee and Pensacola)
- Western Alabama & Eastern Mississippi (17 counties in Alabama, including Tuscaloosa and Selma and 19 counties in Mississippi, including Meridian and Starkville)
- ➤ North Central Indiana (14 counties, including Lafayette)
- Greater Kansas City (10 counties in Missouri and eight counties in Kansas, including Topeka)
- Denver Metro Region (eight counties, including Denver, Boulder and Ft. Collins)
- Central & Eastern Montana (32 counties covering mostly rural areas)
- > California Coast (including Oakland, Los Angeles and San Diego)